We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location! Really enjoyed our stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana
Ranked #25 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Western Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location! Really enjoyed our stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

There are a few things that are very important to me when staying at a hotel. Clean and quiet come to the top of that list. The Petit Palace was both, and I have heard that it is not easy finding a quiet hotel in Sevilla. We loved the location! Not only was the street very quiet, we were walking everywhere and were close to excellent restaurants as well as the amazing Cathedral just around the corner. The beds were firm but quite comfortable. We did not find them too hard. We liked the modern decor very much. The bathroom was very modern and the shower worked great. Air conditioning also worked fine. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel and, if we are ever lucky enough to visit magical Sevilla again, we would stay at the Petit Palace!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oak13mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that the hotel met all your expectations. As you say the hotel is located next to the cathedral, in a quiet and centrally area for enjoying the city.

Thanks for recommending us and considering us for future visits to Spain, we're glad to read it. I guarantee you that we will strive to ensure that everything is to your liking in Seville, Madrid, Barcelona, Valencia, Malaga, Salamanca and Bilbao.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    496
    185
    61
    24
See reviews for
346
457
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at the Petit Hotel Santa Ana in my very first trip to Sevilla this past June for three nights. The hotel is in the heart of the center of Sevilla, but tucked away from the confusion given its location in a quite street off the main drag.
The professionality and friendliness of the staff is outstanding, the rooms are gorgeous and sleek, and the whole staying has been very pleasant for me.
The only odd point was an extremely expensive breakfast, that I would not recommend given the amount of excellent, and way cheaper, breakfast places all around.
Internet is complimentary, as well as coffee and cold juices for most of the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks for your feedback. Your comments are very important to improve our facilities and services. We are pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations. We would like to welcome you again in any of our High Tech Hotels, where I guaranteeing that we will strive to ensure that everything will be right for you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Pros:

Central location, walking distance from all major sites.

Air conditioning works very well in the rooms.

The staff is nice and friendly. Very helpful group of people.

There is a cool mineral water bubbler down in the lobby.

The rooms are clean and the beds are nice and firm.

Each room has a laptop with free wifi.

Cons:

The walls of each room are extremely thin. You can hear every footstep and every whisper of the room next door. If you have noisy neighbors, you're in some major trouble. This is disturbing when you are trying to sleep.

If you're using your own laptop or handheld device, the wifi disconnects every single time your phone locks. You have to manually enter the password each time, which I understand. But the username and password are not easy to remember. Throughout the day, I probably entered the wifi password 20 times. I also had trouble connecting several times. This was rather inconvenient.

The hair dryer is not your standard European hair dryer. It is a little more powerful, but it really damages your hair. Not a fan.

I stayed in a triple room and the set up was just wrong. They had two single beds next to each other and a bunk bed as the third bed. I bumped my head on the bunk bed several times. For triple rooms, they should have three single beds just like every other hotel I have stayed in Spain and all of Europe.

The furniture in the lobby is old and cheap and they don't keep the lobby air conditioned. Not a pleasant area to sit.

Overall, this is a pretty average hotel. I had no major issues besides the noise level during the night. If a nice quiet room is what you're looking for, go somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kikip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan, usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

My review will be mixed. First the positives:

The staff was helpful in assisting us when asked or needed. The location is great for walking to the Cathedral, the Alcazar and around the old city in general. There is a great bakery type place just around the block towards the Cathedral. There is limited parking on site if you drive there but it is very cramp in space.

One part I could not understand was this hotel is located in the old part of Seville, a wonderful historic location. Yet this hotel is decorated and furnished in a very modern style. It just did not fit the surroundings.

Yes the bed was hard as mentioned in other reviews. The room size is typical small as most city hotels are in Europe.

Unfortunately, we were driving on this trip in a rental car. Finding and getting to the hotel was very difficult and I am one who is always up to a challenge. If you are driving, you may want to consider a hotel located on a more major street where the location can be found. It is possible to drive there as I now have been there, but for the first time finding the location, it was quite an experience and time consuming. We finally got out of the car and walked until we located it and determined how to get there from where we left our car.

I am giving the hotel a 4 only because the staff was helpful. Otherwise a 3 or 3.5.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ldwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeca T, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you so much for the review you posted on trip advisor. All the staff works hard in the hotel to ensure the majority of our guests have an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
#26 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,781 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#30 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana

Property: Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana
Address: Calle Jimios 9-11, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#35 Business Hotel in Seville
#50 Family Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,732 - ₹ 22,863
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF THE HISTORIC QUARTER OF SEVILLE. ALL ROOMS ARE HAVE WITH FREE WIFI! Hotel recommended in the Michelin Guide. Boutique-Hotel located in the city center, near the Cathedral and shopping area, from which all major tourist and historical zones are within walking distance: the City Hall, the Real Alcázar, La Giralda... Emblematic building dating from the middle of the XIX Century. The Petit Palace Marqués Santa Ana is a little piece of elegance and modern style tucked away in the historic city centre of majestic Seville. Vibrant colours invade this avant-garde boutique hotel whose décor breaks away from the traditional style that prevails throughout Andalusia. A modern proposal in hospitality, this hotel is a unique way to discover the magic of Seville in style and comfort. They also come with a full array of modern commodities, such as high-speed internet access, and there is also a highly efficient business centre, making this hotel an ideal choice for not only leisure vacationers but business travellers as well. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - Laptop in all rooms- WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent ( subject to availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to "El Corte Inglés" department store.- Hotel parking- Show room for small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Marques Santa Ana Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing