We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for exploring the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Convento La Gloria
Ranked #100 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The hotel was extremely well placed for exploring the centre of Seville and the main tourist attractions. Staff were helpful with good recommendations for restaurants and help booking activities. The room was fairly compact but very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel itself is really quirky with lots of old paintings and beautiful decor. Breakfast was fairly average, but plenty of it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Convento La Gloria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2010

great little b&b almost than a hotel, because its small and charming, in comparisons to say the westin or any big chains.
hotel is in the center of seville and is 2 minutes away from the cathedral.
we spent 3 nights there.
staff were helpful to ask directions, the breakfast was included into the price of the room.
overall a good stay.
maybe it was because of our room, but it was noisy at nights up until 3 or 4 am and then at 7 am the construction at some near by shop would start.
kind of annoying but we woke up early for the day either way.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ant0shka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

A very interesting, clean hotel. Staff were polite and friendly, and the breakfast was amazing. However, one experience right at the death left a bad taste in my mouth.

We asked the lady on reception to order us a taxi to the airport. When we arrived at the airport, the taxi driver charged us 27 euros for the short trip. Our journey into Seville at the start of our trip cost us 23 euros, and I was sure we were scalped then.

I raised the exorbitant fare with the driver, but he claimed that 15 euros of the fare was becasue he'd picked us up from the hotel. If this was the case, the lady who booked the taxi for us should have made us aware of this at the time of the booking.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tharg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights on arrival in Spain and would certainly do so again. Very central, two minutes to the Giralda, nice furnishings, really good breakfast. And also very nice helpful staff who were happy, for example, to look up train times etc for us. Probably if you are rude and presumptuous they get the hump - who wouldn't. Rooms a bit cell like - but hey, it used to be a convent...

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Uncle_Gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Enchanted by the photos, great location and stellar reviews, I booked this hotel for two nights for an engagement trip with my fiance. We asked for a double bed and were told they had only two twin beds our first night, but would move us into a room with a double bed the second night.

On the second morning, when we brought our bags down to switch rooms, the manager became angry. He said I knew perfectly well that I had reserved a room with two beds and now I was angling for an upgrade and he refused to give us a different room. (It was even written on his reservation clipboard that he had several double rooms available.)

When I insisted, he called me a rude name.

When I said I'd like to leave the hotel and asked for a refund for the second night, he refused again, saying it was my choice to leave.

When I asked for his name, he refused again.

It was only when I found out his name from a cafeteria employee and threatened to write a negative online review that he agreed to refund my money for the second night and apologized for his rudeness. Clearly he was only motivated by fear of bad publicity, not a conscience or any concept of customer satisfaction.

Our stay here was a deep disappointment. And with hundreds of similarly priced options literally 50 meters away, I recommend booking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arempi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#101 of 177 in Seville
288 reviews
Hotel Maestranza
#110 of 177 in Seville
190 reviews
Casco Antiguo
YH Giralda Hotel
YH Giralda Hotel
#119 of 177 in Seville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#39 of 177 in Seville
497 reviews
Hotel Europa
#99 of 177 in Seville
288 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#41 of 177 in Seville
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Convento La Gloria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Convento La Gloria

Address: Calle Argote de Molina 26-28, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 5,589 - ₹ 17,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Convento La Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Convento La Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convento La Gloria Hotel Seville
Convento La Gloria Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing