We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puerta de Sevilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
Ranked #66 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here in December 2011. It is nicely located in the Barrio Santa Cruz. When we arrived we were helped by a female receptionist, which, I have to say, was the rudest hotel personnel we dealt with on our trip. We were made to sign off on "hotel rules." I haven't ever had to sign a hotel rule sheet before, but maybe the hotel has had bad experiences with the guests in the past. It was not a very welcoming atmosphere.

But, I am happy to say, the rest of the hotel stay was very nice. The room (I think it was room 13) was nice, comfortable clean and quite. Just outside of our room was a nice shared balcony which had a great view of the street below. Everything is easy to walk to from this hotel. It is a nice central location for a visit to Sevilla.

After, the rude receptionist, all other contact with the hotel was nice and pleasant, maybe she was just having a bad day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MHG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    327
    77
    23
    12
See reviews for
86
401
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The Puerto de Seville is situated in a great part of town with numerous reataurants and sights nearby. The management is most helpful with advice and recommendations. The internet service is somewhat awkward and comes at a cost, but will suffice. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated--but very compact. Garage parking is available and advisable (20 Euros/day) tight quarters.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
551 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel is situated right in the heart of the old Jewish Quarter of Barrio Santa Cruz, with the streets outside full of sidewalk cafes serving a wide range of food. It is also around the corner from a fabulous flamenco venue, the Casa de la Memoria de al Andalus. This hotel has been decorated with authentic antiques and memorabilia from an earlier age. We had room 13 which had cute iron bedheads, and a little balcony overlooking the street below. This could be a bit noisy in summer. The staff were very helpful. No breakfast is included, but there are plenty of cafes just outside the door. Great location and value for money.

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise from the street, ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Very Very Good Hotel, Very helpful Receptionist with excellent command of English. Take the Tour of the town from the hotel itself(its cheaper). Will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoellKailas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We chose this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor and price. We also asked for a back room based on the input of other reviewers. The room was very quiet except the noise of the elevator going up and down, but that did not disturb our sleep or cause any problems. The location is great and we walked everywhere. We did not chose to pay the additional fee for the breakfast but just ate outside at the restaurant that was right across the street. The hotel staff was very helpful and the total price actually turned out to be less than we were quoted which was a nice surprise. If you are looking for a high-end hotel, this is not it. But if you want a nice, safe, clean place to stay for a good price chose Hotel Puerta de Sevilla.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#26 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Hotel Dona Manuela
#84 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alcazar
#69 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Pension Dona Trinidad
#78 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Casco Antiguo
La Via Mezquita
La Via Mezquita
#90 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta de Sevilla

Property: Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
Address: Calle Puerta de La Carne 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Seville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#37 Family Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,915 - ₹ 10,876
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Puerta de Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy family hotel in the historic center of Seville "Barrio de Santa Cruz", next to the city's top attractions: Cathedral, Giralda, Real Alcazar, Casa de Pilatos, etc. By the only parking available in 1 km around. Seville-style rooms with a/c, heating, satellite TV (channels in: English, French, German, etc), free wifi internet in all rooms, safe, ironing board, telephone.Friendly and multilingual staff (English, French, Italian, etc). Terrace with views of the Giralda and Murillo Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Puerta de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Sevilla Seville
Puerta De Sevilla Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing