We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
Nearby Hotels
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
US$ 539
US$ 511
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 174
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 161
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 219
US$ 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inglaterra(Seville)
US$ 338
US$ 204
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$ 241
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$ 184
US$ 158
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel M.A. Sevilla Congresos(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellavista(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
311
350
89
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
350
89
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtapasstreet noiserooms are smallcarnechurrosold townwithin walking distancesingle roommain attractionstrain stationspent nightsthe wi fiwalked everywherecharming hotelon footrooftop terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel is situated right in the heart of the old Jewish Quarter of Barrio Santa Cruz, with the streets outside full of sidewalk cafes serving a wide range of food. It is also around the corner from a fabulous flamenco venue, the Casa de la Memoria de al Andalus. This hotel has been decorated with authentic antiques and memorabilia from an earlier age. We had room 13 which had cute iron bedheads, and a little balcony overlooking the street below. This could be a bit noisy in summer. The staff were very helpful. No breakfast is included, but there are plenty of cafes just outside the door. Great location and value for money.

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise from the street, ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbugVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Very Very Good Hotel, Very helpful Receptionist with excellent command of English. Take the Tour of the town from the hotel itself(its cheaper). Will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoellKailas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We chose this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor and price. We also asked for a back room based on the input of other reviewers. The room was very quiet except the noise of the elevator going up and down, but that did not disturb our sleep or cause any problems. The location is great and we walked everywhere. We did not chose to pay the additional fee for the breakfast but just ate outside at the restaurant that was right across the street. The hotel staff was very helpful and the total price actually turned out to be less than we were quoted which was a nice surprise. If you are looking for a high-end hotel, this is not it. But if you want a nice, safe, clean place to stay for a good price chose Hotel Puerta de Sevilla.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My family of four stay here for three nights in two rooms facing the main street.I brought with me ear-plugs as I've read that the room can be noise but me and my family slept well without using it. There is street noise but put down to a minimal level by closing the window.The receptionist are helpfull and didnot sell us any show in any pushy maner.I really enjoy staying at this hotel which is close to everything.By the way the Aire de Sevilla is just a few blocks away which is a unique experience and well worth trying.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acpHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The old part of this city is a real maze so having something located on the edge makes it easy to get to without getting lost It is also walking distance to the airport bus stop and the bus station. The windows open onto a street with many (excellent) bars and restaurants so don't expect things to get quiet early in the evening. The staff is friendly and helpful; they speak reasonably good English. There was free WiFi in the lobby. They offered discounts to local entertainment but weren't pushy about it. The decor is kitsch and fussy (think how your 98 year old Aunt would decorate it) but it is clean. We spent three nights here in the winter; the heater could just barely warm us up at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lasrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews