We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Murillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Murillo
Ranked #56 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed at Apartmentos Murillo in MAy end for a couple of Days, we were 3 friends.

Positives.
1. Located in the scenic part of the city, Santa Cruz area, fantastic location and walking lanes, literally stone throws distance from Alcazar, Cathedral and bullring. All walkable.
2. Price is great, very economical.
3. Very clean and well maintained property.
4. Very Polite Staff. Kept our luggage safe in the clock room for over 5-6 hours.
Negatives.
1.We dint get breakfast in the price of the room, but then that is acceptable, you get what you pay for.
2. Size of the apartment was a little small, bedrooms could have been bigger.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thesharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    237
    73
    17
    16
See reviews for
204
268
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Booking: It was easy to book online. Our plans changed a few times and I was able to change our dates without difficulty by just emailing them. Every email I sent was answered immediately. I was having difficulty making a reservation in advance and emailed them for help and assistance was given! Their English was very good.

Arrival: We arrived in Seville via the AVE train from Madrid. There is a TI in the train station and we stopped there for a map. The TI suggested we take the C1 bus to get to Murillo Gardens, then walk from there. According to the written directions from the hotel's website, we were to take the C2 bus to Murillo Gardens. We travel light and my husband thought we should just walk. We are a party of five, so we couldn't take just one cab. In the end, we decided to follow the hotel's advice and take the C2 bus. This was a mistake as the bus winds you throughout Seville--we were on it about an hour before we neared the Murillo Gardens. (Although we did get a "tour" of Seville via this route.) Once we found the gardens, the hotel's written directions brought us directly there. When we left Seville, we had to return to the train station to pick up our rental car and decided to walk. It was an easy 15-20 minute walk, although we did encounter some steps to get up to the station.

Rooms: The apartment was nice sized with each bedroom having its own bathroom. One bathroom was very small and the other was very nice sized. Both bedrooms were spacious and the living areas were nice sized as well. The kitchen has most of what you need, although there is no kettle or coffee maker and that is really lacking. We found the rooms to be very comfortable and functional. (The living furnishings are dated as others have said.) We had difficulty pulling the bed out in the living room sofa bed and just used the couch and it was not very comfortable. But the beds were very nice and everything was CLEAN. Air conditioning worked perfectly. This is not a luxury hotel, so if you are looking for that, you will not be happy here. But, if you want a nice sized, clean place in a great location--this is a wonderful choice.

Location: GREAT! Restaurants, bars, flamenco, the sites--everything right there! Reception happy to help you find what you are looking for and make reservations, suggestions--whatever you need, just ask and they will go out of their way to help you.

Food: They do offer meals with a discount but we did not eat any meals here, so I cannot comment on that. We found a grocery store a few blocks down the main street and had breakfast in our room. There are so many wonderful places to eat close by. You won't have any difficulty finding a delicious meal. Our room overlooked the lovely courtyard (which is also a very nice place to sit and relax) so it was a little noisy when there were people in the courtyard, but nothing that was too disburbing.

This was our first stop in Spain and we stayed two nights. We took a tour, saw the Cathedral and Alcazar, thoroughly enjoyed the Murillo Gardens and saw a Flamenco show and were never more than a few minutes walk from all of it. The Santa Cruz neighborhood is safe and friendly. We enjoyed our stay here and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Momsterof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Location was ideal : within walking distance of all major attractions in Sevilla, in the heart of the old city.
Lovely studio - very clean, quiet, spacious and at the same time - cosy and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaStanoeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Location: perfect, privileged!! 5minutes walk to the Cathedral and the Reales Alcázares, cute pedestrian area, safe , and with many restaurants and tapas bars around, near everything.
Sevice: Excellent! Warm and friendly receptionists. Room: Spacious, bright and clean room and bathroom, airconditioning working perfectly (especially important in hot weather). Buffet breakfast, served in a clean, light and cozy room with beautifully carved-wooden ceiling. Everything you may wish for breakfast: cereals, fruit, various cold cuts and cheese, bacon and egg, various types of bread, mermelades, coffee, tea, juic. And if you wish to do as the Sevillians when in Seville: freshly crushed tomato, olive oil for your toast. And very friendly staff of the restaurant. For less then 9 euros, worth it!
Best of all: I forgot my passport in the hotel and only noticed at check-in at the airport. With less than an hour to go before departure, the hotel arranged for a reliable and trustworthy cab to drive to the airport and deliver my passport, at no cost to me.
Simply priceless!!

Room Tip: I had an apartment, although I did not use the facilities, I requested and got a bright room, facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ileenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent 3 days during Semana Santa. We loved the Apartamentos Murillo. The guy in the reception desk during the morning was super nice, I wanted to stay in the room with the patio/balcony, he made the changes which made me very happy, because we arrived very early the other room was not available, but he allowed us to check in in the other roo. The room was lovely, too bad the weather was gray and cool. Both rooms were really cute and clean. The hotel is in in the middle of the Barrio de Sta. Cruz, which I find the best in Sevilla, tons of tiny streets "callejones" we kept on getting lost walking through the streets, which was a lot of fun. Love the place highly recommended, the price was great.
Planning on returning to Sevilla, I,love the city and we'll definitely stay at Apartments Murillo.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise, love the patio in room 31. My sister stayed in Room 26 which faces t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merche2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#42 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#39 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Murillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Murillo

Property: Apartamentos Murillo
Address: Calle Lope de rueda 16 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seville
#55 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,721 - ₹ 14,234
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Murillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maeva Patio de la Cartuja residence is located at the very heart of Seville, where the popular, lively Macarena and San Vicente areas meet. The comfortable, roomy apartments are set around an interior patio with ocher-coloured walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Murillo Seville
Apartamentos Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing