We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice space and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Minneapol...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice space and location”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed for 6 days in early May with husband and 20-something daughter. Great location and space on third floor of apartment building in somewhat of a gated community. Grocery store, bakery, many restaurants, and about a mile walk from most of the old city attractions. It's right on both the bus and metro lines though we preferred to walk.

I do think it's a stretch to say that parking is available because there is no dedicated spot and there was rarely an opening. We walked all over but on the 2 day-trips in which we took the car we were extremely lucky to get the one last spot. (Not an exaggeration - one last spot that was miraculously just vacated.)

The kitchen is well-appointed though no microwave or dishwasher - is that more of an American thing? Also - and I know this IS more American - a washer but no clothes dryer. It worked out ok though since the air seems quite dry there and things dried quickly hanging on hangers around the apartment.

There was dedicated wifi that worked very well and a TV (no English channels fyi) and DVD player with even a stack of DVDs.

I have to say the beds and pillows were not that comfortable. My daughter was set to stay in one of the bedrooms but changed her mind when she could feel the coils through the mattress ...

I texted Juan when we arrived (after previously arranging a time) and he showed up with the keys. He did seem to be in a hurry - rushing through explanations about keys and such but he seemed nice and we figured things out on our own. Perhaps some written instructions on various things (how to work certain appliances, what's available locally, and what to do when you leave for example) would be helpful for future guests. Also what to do with garbage. We were there for a week and created quite a bit of it so it just sat there because we didn't know what to do with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tootsy J
NY
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Place not too FAR from Action of Sevilla”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Our local Agent Jesus met us on-time and was extremely helpful in giving us a tour and making us feel comfortable in the apartment. There was adequate everything, well stocked kitchen utensils and dishes. Close to Nervion Station, Supermarket very close-by and some nice restaurants. Overall convenient and safe.

A few things I would add: some extra kitchen towels for doing dishes; some air fresheners for the rooms; some extra hand towels and face clothes and an upgrade in the bedding and pillows.

Overall great value - just a few minor Tweeks for a AAA++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size of the place
Liked least: perhaps an upgrade in bedding would make this an A+++ place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey D
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment for Europe in non tourist area of Selvilla with good security.”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Apartment layout was excellent for our family of 2 adults and 2 college students for our five day 4 night visit to Selvilla. The location was about 3 blocks from the
last stop on the tram in San Bernardo neighborhood which is helpful for access to City Centro. There was secured parking available on the street in front of our building. In fact too secure. The property managers neglected to inform us the street was a private street which was gated then locked between 12.00am to 6.00am which was a problem since we were given only one key to the apartment and parking lot . This was challenge for our family since we went different ways each evening. We had to climb over the lot fence on several occasions which was not comfortable . One more key would resolve this issue . The apartment had several minor maintenance issues and could us more bed linens but overall we thoroughly enjoyed the place and loved the city and our neighborhood.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Hello, thank you very much for your valoration.
We are actually not aware that the gate is not open during this time, we´ve been renting this apartment for 3 years and it´s the first time that it happens.
Usually there´s always some space for the people to get in.
I understand it must have been unconfortable for you and we´re really sorry about that.
We have no more keys.
I´ll try to get in touch with the concierge to see what happened.
Best Regards,

Elise Pisaroni
Rincones Con Luz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katiusca...
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ubicación
Liked least: Limpieza y estado en general
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing