We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveller rating
1,392
602
127
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,392
602
127
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews musical instruments la musica music theme grand piano rooftop terrace orange wine attic room charming hotel old town hot tub public rooms the main hotel barrio santa cruz the ground floor common areas breakfast is served tapas
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

A brilliant location in the old town up a narrow lane not far from the cathedral. Ideal for exploring. Also a nice little square with bars just along from the hotel.
A very friendly welcome and delighted we got an upgrade which was a lovely surprise. So a large room with fabulously huge and comfy bed, small couch etc and a lovely big bathroom with double sink. Spotlessly clean and tidied each day. The hotel is calm and beautifull. The music theme, running water and tiled walls means this is a cool quirky place to say. We had breakfast on the rooftop terrace with stunning views and even an evening drink on a cold crisp evening (Also a Jacuzzi up there).

Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank allyj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

We like the location of this hotel to the sites but found our room a tight fit. Our room had a bathroom added on and was very small and difficult to move around. Definitely will not work if you have any mobility issues or a big person. So need to talk with them before you book to ensure they put you in a room that will work for you. Our room was also close to the elevator so we could hear the motor noise of the lift each time it operated. Great view from the roof top bar / sun / pool area. If you have a car, be prepared for a torturous path to get to the hotel and unload bags. They have a parking area that is not far away but the street in front of the hotel is very narrow and busy so not easy to stop and off load. We found a temp parking area a block away we used so just get to be ready for this logistic challenge if you are driving a car.

Room tip: Some rooms are small and try and get a room away from the elevator noise.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely little hotel minutes away on foot from the Cathedral. Very much enjoyed the music theme- musical instruments, DVDs of opera/ballet, photos... We stayed over Christmas (4 nights) and staff were helpful in advising on restaurants, getting tickets for the ballet etc. Excellent breakfast on the hotel roof terrace with views across to the nearby Giralda. A wonderful Christmas.... Only small criticism is that our room, though comfortable, was a little small - we are both tall people. We should probably have specified in advance.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

We loved this hotel. The location was perfect and the hotel was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Victoria recommended many wonderful restaurants, places to visit and took so much time giving us directions, making reservations and she was a pleasure to deal with. It was so nice to come back at the end of the day to such a friendly and helpful person! The terrace area upstairs had beautiful views and the breakfast was nice and very relaxing. I would always want to stay here when I visit Seville in the future.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank grossman401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Right in the heart of the old city of Seville this hotel is perfectly located near the main attractions. It is within walking distance of hundreds of bars and restaurants, the Alcazar, cathedral, Plaza de Espana and so much else. The staff were friendly and informative and our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel as we chose nearby cafes for light breakfasts at very reasonable prices.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank peterwarne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews