We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #11 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Quiet, great bed, very helpful staff spoke english well, nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Superior Room Vivaldi was nice and quiet with a comfortable bed. We had our breakfast on the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwylaoutWest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    538
    118
    43
    23
See reviews for
306
1,103
68
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mainer
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Thank you TA posters for bringing this gem to my attention. I took advice of one poster and reserved the attic room, and was so pleased that I did. The inn is a charming blend of old world architecture & modern convenience. All rooms are different, so I can only speak about the attic room. It had a huge bed, I think it was two oversized twins joined together, and was very comfy. Reading lights were conveniently located by each side of bed, and internet wifi worked flawlessly. Bathroom was clean and modern with separate area with door for just toilet & bidet, also had deep bathtub, double sinks, and large, soft towels. The room was very quiet and private, with it’s own sunny patio with a small table and a couple of chairs.
The orange tea & wine in lobby was a nice feature. The orange wine was quite good, reminded me of sherry, and was an excellent way to end the evenings. The lobby area is a bit chopped up, but it provides lots of nooks for relaxing, or having breakfast. Breakfast and drinks are also available on the lovely roof deck; if weather permits definitely try deck for breakfast. Breakfast is a little pricey, at 8.50 Euros, for breads, croissant, tea/coffee and oj (the oj here, as everywhere we went in Andalucía was fresh squeezed and delicious). But lots of other restaurants are within an easy walk, if you want a more substantial breakfast, or want a less expensive alternative.
Location is terrific, within an easy walk to Alcazar, the cathedral, restaurants, murillo gardens, and river and right in the middle of the old area of the city, with its beautiful architecture, and narrow cobblestone streets. Make sure you have comfortable walking shoes, the rounded cobblestones would be difficult to navigate in flip flops or heels.
Inn owner gave us a great tapas restaurant recommendation: Pancios. Right near hotel, and reasonably priced. Try their duck ravioli tapa and the apple tart for dessert – both were fabulous. In fact, we returned here three times because we loved it so much (we almost never do that). Open for both lunch and dinner.
Staff at hotel was friendly, helpful and professional. Only two very minor negatives. First there are no screens on window. When we were there it was not a problem, but don’t know if it would be problem in warmer weather. Second, think about bringing your own shampoo, body lotion, soap. There’s were in foil packets, difficult to use and
probably not as good as quality as what you would bring from home. We had read other posters advice, and brought our own.
Would highly recommend this inn without reservation. We loved it. We stayed at 5 different hotels on our travels in Andalucia, and this was our favorite (and was not the most expensive).

Room Tip: Choose the attic room, for a quiet, private room that is very comfortable. Almost no street noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

From the minute you arrive you know that the staff want you to have a great stay. The check in was helpful and focused on us rather than on their processes. You sit on nice chairs and it's as if you are having a conversation. We were a little early so waited in one of the many relaxing guest areas with free cold drinks to pour into proper glasses (no plastic cups here). We were then shown to our room.

The hotel is in two parts with one other building between them. Both are traditional houses in which the inner courtyard has been captured into the building with glass over so that the space below can be furnished and used every day. Plenty of original features especially Moorish tiles. Our room looked into the inner courtyard with the only exterior window being from the bathroom to the narrow street so not possible to see the sky. This made the room a rather gloomy but it was quiet at night so we could sleep. If you want space to sit in your hotel room this is not the place. Amadeus has plenty of lovely guest reception areas including PCs with free internet access located in many places and music rooms. The highlight was the fantastic roof top terraces affording wonderful views over Seville. One has a bar and hot tub. The other is DIY. We took to buying wine from a nearby corner shop and enjoying a glass at the end of the afternoon.

Breakfast is served from 8am to 2pm and when you are ready you ring reception and say where you are in the hotel and it is quickly brought to you. We enjoyed this on one day but as it was the same every day and our most expensive breakfast we tried out various cafes on other mornings. It was yummy.

We loved Seville and Amadeus puts you in the middle of the old town surrounded by lots of tapas bars. We’ll stay here again though perhaps look to stay in a room with an exterior window or one that we spotted with its own terrace.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CultureVultureCamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and I had a great nights sleep. Hotel is located in old Jewish quarter amongst plazas filled with restaurants on either side. Check-in and out was quick and painless. Decided to treat myself and upgraded to superior double-well worth it as I got No.6 the Rostropovich room. Recently renovated, in the back of the hotel it was connected by a small courtyard which meant minimal noise from the hotel. The room itself was lovely with a small couch and TV area, a state of the art bathroom complete with heated marble floor and an incredibly comfortable queen bed. Not sure what the other rooms are like but I was well satisfied with mine.

I didn't take the breakfast but there are numerous cafes around down by the Cathedral. Don't miss the flamenco show at Casa de Las Memorias nearby, a highlight of my Seville experience. All in all, I had a good stay here.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Heatherfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, NY
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Traveling with our college age son we were looking for something reasonable that could accomodate three adults comfortably in one room. The reservations process was flawless and thorough with excellent suggestions and directions to the hotel. On arrival we were welcomed and aided with our luggage and parking. The property is located close to a garage with reserved spots owned by the hotel so if driving, call ahead for directions and don't mess with trying to get the car to the hotel. The room was large and the beds excellent. Be sure to go up to the rooftop of the main building. If you walk the extra flight after getting off the elevator, the panoramc view is terrific. We skipped the breakfast as it really was unexciting in both selection and value. That said, if ever back in Seville, I would cerainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbaerliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,208 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,315 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Property: Hotel Amadeus
Address: Calle Farnesio 6 y Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Business Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,939 - ₹ 20,296
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel in Spain with a classical music theme. The hotel is built around a typical Sevillian patio of the eighteenth century (1745), situated between the Barrio de Santa Cruz and the Juderia, very close to the Giralda. It was recently refurbished but retains all its original charm. There are 19 rooms available, fully equipped with telephone, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, en suite bathroom and security safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Seville
Hotel Amadeus Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing