We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
0
8
9
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
8
9
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

If making small rooms was an art, the architect of this hostal would be even more famous than Mr. Van Gogh himself. Really, I don't think it's technically possible to make a smaller room than the one we've stayed in the first night. Luckily, we could be transferred to a larger room when the hostal was no longer completely booked and it turned out that this new room (street side, with balcony) was much larger. So, I would highly recommend asking for a room with street view when you consider staying in this hostal.

Personnel is friendly and the location is perfect: after 20 steps you are looking at the great cathedral of Sevilla!

Room Tip: There is a large variety in room sizes, so I would recommend to ask if one of the larger rooms is available before you make the booking.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raoul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This small hostal is right in the centre of Seville - a few paces away from the Cathedral. The rooms are small but they all have an a/c and an ensuite, which are big pluses, especially if you are visiting in the hot season.

The receptionists (Diego and Maria) do not speak a word of English, and my partner and I do not speak Spanish. Yet somehow, we always managed to communicate well and they attended to our needs immediately. Very lovely people!

You will not find double beds, although not very difficult to move them closer together (although somehow, they do not do it!) You won't find any shower gel, which is a bit of a nuisance, especially if you are travelling with a hand luggage only (due to restrictions on liquids on airplanes), but other than that I seriously recommend this hostel. You get what you pay for. If you need a four or five star service, reserve elsewhere. This is just a small hostel where you can sleep in comfortably after a day out visiting the place.

Room Tip: If you have a room at ground level overlooking the street, you might often hear horse carriages passing by. If you get rooms on higher floors, please note that there are no lifts to help you with the luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvanBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We visited Seville during Semana Santa and could not have found a better-located place to stay without breaking the bank. The rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable. All of the rooms are on the small side, but if you don't have a lot of luggage, there is no need to worry about being cramped. Given that prices shoot up 300% for the week, it is also very affordable. It is right around the corner from the Cathedral and Palace gardens and is close to great shopping and dining. If you don't mind stairs, book the top floor room off off the rooftop balcony...it's more private and less noisy. The staff were very nice and accommodating. This is not a luxury hotel by any means but a great little base to use for sightseeing right in the heart of Seville.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbaoface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Vincent Van Gogh in Sevilla two nights (7 & 8 august 2010).
The hotel is in tipical style and in a very good position just around the corner from Plaza del Triunfo and the Cathedral. The street is quiet, as the whole neighborhood is pedestrian, apart from the coaches that pass from time to time. We arrived around 10:30am and they said we could enter the room around noon, but we could leave our backpacks at the reception in the meanwhile. They gave us room 31, which is the on the top roof terrace, with no lift. The room is small, with two single beds and low ceiling. As in Sevilla was passing a heat wave it was hot and we had to leave the air conditioner on the whole time. We asked at once to change room but it wasn't possible until the next day when we were given room 23 on the second floor. The room had always single beds, but they were placed close together and it was much more fresh and comfortable, even though the ceiling had damp patches. The bathrooms, in both the rooms, did not have windows and the fan was quite noisy.
They do not serve breakfast, they ask for a deposit of €10 for the use of the remote control, they do not have an internet point but they have Wi-Fi.
If you do not have high demands, I would recommend it as it is cheap (€39 per night), it is well located, it is very clean and the staff is helpful.

Pro: Location, cleanliness, price

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiling_buddha74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

my partner and I spent 4 nights in Seville this April. We were really looking foward to it because we love Seville. And although we are both fairly easy to please we wre dissapointed by this Hotel. The rooms are so small that only one person can move around at any one time, provision for hanging clothes was a couple of hangers on the wall so couldnt really unpack. The bathroom was a challenge...
It was noisey at night, mostly because you could more hear other gueasts conversation coughs etc. and I wish the staff turned their tv down late at night! and every night there was a really mysterious dragging sounds coming from the reception area.
Having said that the staff where friendly and very helpful and the location absolutly perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesTigerlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews