We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
Ranked #37 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This hotel has a great deal going for it. Designed along the lines of a Moorish house you are struck by its charm and character straight away. The central atrium is a great place to relax and enjoy the complementary tea, Nespresso coffee, or buy a €2 beer from reception. Conveniently located in the old town about 10 minutes brisk walk from the main attractions and close to the bars, restaurants and squares it offers a central base for exploring the city. The rooms are individual and in some cases rather quirky, it is a case of pot luck as to where you reside. They are well maintained and all services work well so no problems there. Ours had a small room safe (key supplied at reception) which was an added bonus. A special recommendation is to book the breakfasts in advance. At €7 they offer exceptional value, one of the best we have experienced. Mention should also be made of the excellent, friendly and knowlegeable staff providing 24 hour reception cover. Be careful going out through the front door however which opens out on to a narrow pinch point on the road so look left before leaving, it can be very busy.

Room Tip: Pot luck (see above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmfromHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Please never go to this rubbish hotel the tiles had come out in my room. Simply disappointed disasterous and spooky. Big no no for any traveller. Utter rubbish. Snotty staff the beds we awful. In all a perfect 0 out of 10

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Abhijeet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Good points : Loads of character, built around a covered courtyard, very friendly and helpful staff, free Nespresso coffee and tea selection until 11pm, great location about 10 mins walk north of Alcazar, wiithin walking distance of Santa Justa railway station, breakfast good value at 7 euros if taken every day of stay, good shower over bath tub.

Bad points : A/C very simple (possibly switched off centrally for part of our stay), room rather small and no comfy chair, rather a lot of voracious mossies in room, courtyard layout can be noisy if groups of guests return in the early hours and carry on conversations, very narrow pavement opening onto narrow but busy road

Would we stay there again? Yes

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Brit_abroad_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

An excellent quirky little hotel. Set on a very narrow street (difficult to open the doors of the taxi!), but get inside and the public areas are a delight, just asking to be used to while away the time. The welcome was really nice, nothing too much trouble; we were offered the keys to two rooms to look at, both similar, but we chose the one on the top floor rather than off the ground floor public area. The room was quite small, but everything worked and was clean and functional.
Breakfast (€7.00) was excellent, and the all day access to the quality coffee machine was appreciated.
You can walk from here to anywhere, just don't get lost coming back. An excellent tapas bar is just yards away, the Aguilas, see my review.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Abanico is well-located and it is fairly priced; but it feels more like a hostel. It's an old building, but it has been terribly chopped up. The public spaces are nice, bright and airy, but the rooms, or at least our room, was somewhat depressing. It was miniscule and appeared to be decorated by the owner's wife. No old furniture, and none new, either. It looked like it had been furnished from a junk shop. The floors were very uneven, too, and covered with vinyl flooring from IKEA. Our room faced the street and on the weekend the sounds of partying sevillanos was deafening. The street is so narrow it has no sidewalk, and the noise carried up to our 3-rd floor room and did not abate until 4 am. We could have closed the (vinyl) shutters but then we have had no air.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Las Casas De Los Mercaderes
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Hotel Patio de la Alameda
#33 of 177 in Seville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abanico Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abanico Sevilla

Address: Calle Aguilas 17, 41003 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#34 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 4,080 - ₹ 13,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abanico Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevillian Palace, with an Andalusian Patio and sevillian tiles. Located in the historical and monumental center of Seville and surrounded by the most important monuments, such as Casa de Pilatos, Alcazar, Giralda, Jewish Quarter....Thanks to its perfect location, its innumerable details in patio, hall and walls, this boutique hotel is perfect for a visit to Seville.We invite you to enjoy our Free Coffee-Shop in a cozy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Abanico Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Abanico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing