We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
269
396
94
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
396
94
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange wine old town busy road spanish omelette complimentary coffee moorish style tapas narrow streets inner courtyard lovely little hotel lots of character chain hotel good size reception area air conditioning minute walk yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Good points : Loads of character, built around a covered courtyard, very friendly and helpful staff, free Nespresso coffee and tea selection until 11pm, great location about 10 mins walk north of Alcazar, wiithin walking distance of Santa Justa railway station, breakfast good value at 7 euros if taken every day of stay, good shower over bath tub.

Bad points : A/C very simple (possibly switched off centrally for part of our stay), room rather small and no comfy chair, rather a lot of voracious mossies in room, courtyard layout can be noisy if groups of guests return in the early hours and carry on conversations, very narrow pavement opening onto narrow but busy road

Would we stay there again? Yes

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Brit_abroad_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

An excellent quirky little hotel. Set on a very narrow street (difficult to open the doors of the taxi!), but get inside and the public areas are a delight, just asking to be used to while away the time. The welcome was really nice, nothing too much trouble; we were offered the keys to two rooms to look at, both similar, but we chose the one on the top floor rather than off the ground floor public area. The room was quite small, but everything worked and was clean and functional.
Breakfast (€7.00) was excellent, and the all day access to the quality coffee machine was appreciated.
You can walk from here to anywhere, just don't get lost coming back. An excellent tapas bar is just yards away, the Aguilas, see my review.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Abanico is well-located and it is fairly priced; but it feels more like a hostel. It's an old building, but it has been terribly chopped up. The public spaces are nice, bright and airy, but the rooms, or at least our room, was somewhat depressing. It was miniscule and appeared to be decorated by the owner's wife. No old furniture, and none new, either. It looked like it had been furnished from a junk shop. The floors were very uneven, too, and covered with vinyl flooring from IKEA. Our room faced the street and on the weekend the sounds of partying sevillanos was deafening. The street is so narrow it has no sidewalk, and the noise carried up to our 3-rd floor room and did not abate until 4 am. We could have closed the (vinyl) shutters but then we have had no air.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The concierges are beyond nice. Good AC. Good wifi. You will not believe how narrow the street and sidewalk are. Shower pressure excellent. Shower typical 3 star European Courtyard enclosed. High ceilings

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nycmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We have just stayed in Abanico for 3 nights. What a lovely hotel, reception staff were very helpful in recommending sights and sounds (flamenco)! Our room was large and comfortable, with 3 beds, even though we had only booked a twin. Lovely bath and shower. A varied breakfast, something for everyone. The all day free tea and coffee is a very nice touch, and much appreciated after a hard day sightseeing. I cannot fault this Hotel, stunning decor in a great location in the centre, an ideal base for visiting all the sights. We plan to return to Seville, our trip was too short, and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor which overlooks the road, minimal noise and triple glazing anyway.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maralyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews