We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terríbel”
Review of Meson Guadalquivir

Meson Guadalquivir
Ranked #133 of 3,148 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Don’t go this restaurant it is expensive for what you get. Raw food and old bread from 2 days ago I think, it was the worse restaurant I eat in Sevilla. Customer service terríbel. I just don’t have more words to describe this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pacoviobott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018

There are a bazillion places to eat in Seville. This feels less like a tourist trap and more like a place a local would go. It is a bit off the beaten path. The interior is comfortable but not elegant. Don't count on the wait staff to speak fluent or maybe even any English. But, do expect a tasteful insight into the local cuisine.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Milovan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

A good restaurant with a mixture of Spanish and Moorish inspired dishes.

Very fairly priced and good quality food. Not quite 5 star but close - a bit more variety and a menu we could read in our hands in English would make it a 5. (Didn’t like having to scan a QR code in order to view a digital English menu - call me old fashioned).

Would recommend :)

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank M2296SLrobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Not only are the wait staff funny and efficient, but the food quality and price are amazing! This was our first meal in Seville after three days in Madrid, and I can confidently say that this place cost fraction of the cost and has better quality, better tasting food than anywhere we went to in Madrid. It was my favorite meal so far, but with another week and a half to go in Spain, I won't make such bold statement yet. Btw, beef cheek and duck plates are a must!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Great service. Lovely tasty tapas. Can understand why all the reviews are so good. Worth a visit. The salmon tapas was faultless. Staff very helpful and courteous.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Maps808813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meson Guadalquivir also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Meson Guadalquivir? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing