We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice hotel , but away from city center” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dona Carmela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dona Carmela
Ranked #82 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Cairo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel , but away from city center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

I have been in this Hotel during last year, it was really nice, and clean , the staff was really nice, and friendly as well, the only problem was being away from the city center, but during my stay, the hotel offered a bus for free for the guest so we can visit the city center within certain times during the day

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zigho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    111
    56
    12
    1
See reviews for
66
100
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

We have stayed at the hotel twice this year: once as a small family group (2 nights) and once with a school group of 21 students and 4 staff(4 nights). On both occasions we were welcomed and treated as honoured guests. Our requests for room changes and special meals for the group were dealt with promptly and with wonderful good humour. The staff could not do enough to make sure that our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The bus service to and from town felt like a personal taxi service. Food was excellent on both occcasions and exactly what was wanted (richer for family, simple for students). One niggle: problems with wifi on our second visit.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank F1V1P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar Fife
Level Contributor
258 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Hotel three nights dinner bed and breakfast.
room Just OK breakfast Just OK but set dinner on three nights-Diabolical
no choice starter main and pIece of fruit-Food of a very poor quality and service worse than faulty towers!
Area around hotel is pretty rough.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wyandour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2007

We really liked the hotel. It is a little out of town but the family that owns and runs this hotel was extremely helpful and accommodating. Jose drove us in and out of downtown Sevilla, the shuttle service is included. The front desk speaks English and filled us in on what to do around town. Breakfast was more than adequate and included in the price. The room was airconditioned, clean and comfortable. We have a laptop and wireless was available and free in our room. For all this the price couldn't be beat. I would stay at Hotel Dona Carmela again.

  • Liked — Excellent service.
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank euroadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2007

First of all I have to say that the location is not bad if you are driving. The street parking in front is free and there were plenty of empty spots. It is in a working class neighborhood about 7 km outside of the city center and a public bus stop is a block from the hotel. It costs 1 euro or a multiple ride pass can be purchased that can be shared by several people. Driving and parking in Sevilla is difficult and expensive.
Our room, which was in the front, was very dark because of closed steel shutters outside the windows but they did help keep down the noise from the street. The beds were the most uncomfortable we encountered on our trip. They just had a rubberized bottom sheet and no mattress pad. Very sweaty and hard. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was simply awful. The front desk personnel were not very friendly either, much more than the typical Spanish reserve.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The beds
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.9 km away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#84 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
9.2 km away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#51 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
8.0 km away
Vertice Sevilla
Vertice Sevilla
#59 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#90 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.2 km away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
9.3 km away
Hotel M.A. Sevilla Congresos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Carmela? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Carmela

Property: Hotel Dona Carmela
Address: Avenida Jerez 72, 41014 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,390 - ₹ 8,398
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dona Carmela 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle service to the airport ( 15€), railway station and the Isla Magica Theme Park. Free minibus service to the city center.Sevilla Hotel Dona Carmela, is a modern, comfortable and family atmosphere. Whether traveling for business to the city of Seville and the province, this is your hotel in Sevilla.Seville hotel has 60 rooms fully equipped, really well equipped with the latest. Flat screen TV, viscoelastic mattresses, hair dryers in all rooms and a design and comfortable living spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dona Carmela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Carmela Hotel
Dona Carmela Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing