We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sercotel Dona Carmela
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$ 164
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
US$ 346
US$ 330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 90
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 132
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 494
US$ 472
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 315
US$ 249
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inglaterra(Seville)
US$ 285
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$ 156
US$ 125
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 102
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
89
144
74
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
144
74
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe free shuttle buscity centrethe hotel offersthree starhotel is situatedbuffet breakfastyogurtcomfortable bedsaround the cornernice hotelcafeteriaairportsoundproofing
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were greeted by Antonio at the front desk who provided excellent service throughout our 2 night stay to help make it very comfortable and enjoyable. Antonio speaks English fluently and was a great help to us.
Free wifi everywhere in the hotel, was a nice surprise, and breakfast included, which was more of a continental sytle with more variety, was okay.
We stayed here as it was close to relatives, but it is located off the highway and close to the main road going into downtown, so very easy to find, as well they have a shuttle bus.
Overall a very nice stay. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Call in advance, ask for Antonio if you need a helpful English speaking person
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_debiasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed at Dona Carmela to visit Sevilla and go to Isla Mágica
Staff was very nice, rooms were clean and well furnished, breakfast was a buffet - nothing too fancy, but a honest and fresh buffet.
Even though it's outside of Sevilla, the shuttle makes you feel as if you have a private driver...without having to call him - it's always on time, the driver was kind and with a safe driving behavior.
If you want to visit Sevilla and it's ok to miss the late night movida, I find it hard to find a better value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisbonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We already know when we made our booking to this place that is going to be quite far (7 km) from the center. The services are great, especially the shuttle bus is very helpful. Make sure to book in advance so can fit in in their schedule for using the shuttle bus.

Breakfast buffet just OK not best but acceptable

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wijaya_Randu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We were very surprised by this hotel. For the price of 50E per night for 2 persons we were expecting just a basic room with a bed and a bathroom. The rooms are nicely and modern decorated, some of them even have access to a small terrace nicely decorated as well. Staff very friendly and helpful. No need to pay the parking as there are a lot of them available in front of the hotel. We were on holiday, travelling by car so we didn't mind sleeping in a hotel that is a bit far from center. I would definately go back and recommend the hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mihand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I have been in this Hotel during last year, it was really nice, and clean , the staff was really nice, and friendly as well, the only problem was being away from the city center, but during my stay, the hotel offered a bus for free for the guest so we can visit the city center within certain times during the day

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zigho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews