We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,224)
Filter reviews
2,225 results
Traveller rating
713
1,087
302
87
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
1,087
302
87
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta cruzgreat locationtapasrooftop terraceold townnarrow streetsjewish quarterrooms are smallcathedral and alcazarstar hotelyogurtfew minutes walktop floorair conditioningnoisy at nightreal alcazarbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,225 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This hotel is absolutely great in regards to the location in the Old Town of Seville in the area of the 'Catedral de Sevilla' and the 'Jardines de Murillo'. It's simple and has an excellent price/value ratio. The personnel is very helpful in assisting you with whatever you want. Breakfast consists of a large buffet. There's a great bar on the rooftop, which was unfortunately closed (it was January !) ... N.B.: be aware that you have to 'walk' (approx. 3 minutes) to the hotel from the taxi/Uber drop-off as it is really situated within these famous small/narrow alleyways/lanes

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Don_Pedro_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for give us such a fantastic comment. I am very happy to know that you had a great experience at the Hotel Murillo and it will be a nice pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,


Irene Rodrigo
Guest Service
guestservice@hotelmurillo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

A not very sensational, however good hotel close to the center of Sevilla. Rooms are adequately equipped, clean, the hotel surrounding is surprisingly quiet.
Employees friendly, breakfast well prepared and good assorted.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Molen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Molen61,

Thank you very much for give us the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
It will be a nice pleasure if you decide to come back to Sevilla.

Kind regards,

Irene Rodrigo
Guest Service
guestservice@hotelmurillo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Just stayed in this hotel for a lads trip away. Comfortable and clean base in Seville town. Rooms were clean and well looked after. The only issue we had was one of our party had to wait a couple of hours to check in.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank tapps13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for give us your feedback. I would like to apologise for the time you had to wait for the room. We usually ask for the arrival time on the confirmation mail to do our best organising the cleaning with housekeeping team. Do not hesitate to contact directly with us on your next visit and we will arrange early rooms.
We will be very happy if you decide to come back.

Best regards,

Irene Rodrigo
Guest Service
guestservice@hotelmurillo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Very central location for all the wonderful sights and places to visit. Friendly staff were very helpful and our room was very comfortable with all you could need. The roof terrace is lovely and some beautiful views over the town.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michael1fox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I especially appreciate your beautiful words to the staff, who work hard to make our guests feel brilliant through a great stay at the Hotel Murillo.
We are looking forward to see you the next time.

Best regards,

Irene Rodrigo
Guest Service
guestservice@hotelmurillo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Room: Clean, tastefully done, stayed in 2 adjacent rooms as a family. Quiet.
Breakfast: wonderful, delicious, good variety of items.
Amenities: Parking available in nearby lot, 22 euros, secure underground
Service: Very nice staff. Helpful reception. Even helped with printing advance Alcazar tickets (don't stand in line, booked the day before)
Nearby: Walking distance to all of the sites of Seville

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene_Rodrigo, Guest Service at Hotel Murillo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a detailed feedback. I am very happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us. I hope to have the chance of welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Irene Rodrigo
Guest Service
guestservice@hotelmurillo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews