We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Locattion and Friendly Staff”
Review of Hotel Murillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Murillo
Ranked #35 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Locattion and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Myself and my partner recently spent four nights here in Seville.

The location of the hotel is superb, right in the heart of the old town. Within a two minute walk you find yourself lost in the beautiful narrow streets of Seville, stumbling across lovely Tapas Bars and gift shops.

A further 10 minute walk takes you to the Cathedral and Alcazaar which are simply breathe taking.

The Hotel itself is quite small but the rooms are clean, well decorated and ample for a city break. There is a beautiful roof terrace with an outdoor bar. Unfortunately for us it was closed during our stay but was still a lovely place to sit and read or just take in the wonderful view of the Cathedral.

The staff, I have to say, were magnificent. My partner had recently broken her foot and all members of staff were so helpful to her.

Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobtageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear George,
thank you so much for your kindness toward us.
You say that we've been gentle with your wife: it's always a pleasure for us to create a familair environment for our guest, to make them feel like home.
Wish you the best,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    934
    261
    74
    31
See reviews for
281
984
80
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We arrived at the hotel at approximately 9.30 p.m. from the airport bus, and the check in was fine - I had emailed the previous day to say we would be late, and was reassured by return email that would be no problem. Our room was at the front of the hotel, but we were not disturbed by any noise from the street during our three night stay. The third floor room was basic but very clean - the beds weren't the most comfortable but we managed to sleep well. The hotel represented very good value for us - we paid approximately £65 per night including breakfast which we were happy with. The room had a full size bath (unusual in Europe) and a small fridge. The hotel is in a fantastic location in the middle of the Santa Cruz area, surrounded by tapas bars and restaurants, in fact everything is walkable from the hotel. The breakfast was basic, but again for the price we paid, we thought it was adequate. Wifi in the bedrooms would be nice, but is available in all public rooms.

I have given the hotel four stars, mainly due to location; if I was to mark the hotel without location, I would say it is three stars.

We would definitely return to this hotel in this beautiful town - hopefully at such a great rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nottsgirl487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear guest,
thank you so much for writing such a nice comemnt on our hotel!
We agree with you that the greatest charm of our hotel is our location:the lovely (and incredibly narrow) Lope de Rueda Street, an exmple of the maze that our neighbourhood is!
Come whenever you want,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed for 1 night during the April feria. When we arrived there was a friendly and helpful receptionist. He had taken into account my request for a quieter room and gave us two options, a smaller room on the quieter side of the hotel or a larger room on the busier side. We opted for the smaller room. The room was very small and extremely basic. The bed was ok but had no mattress protector and cheap bed linen. Cheap, horrible furniture and towels. It was extremely noisy all through the night outside - no fault of the hotel, but be warned the walls are very thin too! When we went to use the shower the rubber hose had a massive split in it so was spraying everywhere. I went to speak to reception but there was a queue and after waiting for a while I couldn't be bothered to hang around any longer. The room was £85 for the night - I know Seville is an expensive city but I thought this was poor value and poor quality. In its favour though is its in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Having stayed at the Hotel Murillo a total of four times now in the last two years I felt it really was time to submit a review. Right in the heart of the old Jewish quarter, close to many shops, tapas bars and restaurants.
The staff are polite and friendly and will always do their best to help, but the real bonus for us is the lovely roof terrace, sitting up there with a glass of wine and watching the sun go down behind the cathedral is absolute bliss.
Variety for breakfast has improved, during this last stay everything was well stocked, even on our second morning when we came down later and the breakfast room was full. There is also now the choice of scrambled eggs and bacon. I would agree with an earlier reviewer that a better selection of cereals would make the choice complete.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil-and-Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Filand,
thank you so much for spending your time in writing such a kind review for our hotel.
We are really happy you liked it, and feel proud that so many guests keep coming a second and a third time like in your case: thank you!
And thank for underlining the beatiful moment spent on our terrace: many guests love spending time there.
A sincere warm greeting,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Murillo, it was close to all the places we wanted to visit. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was good with a selection of fruit, breads, pastry, yoghurt and ham etc. The only thing extra we would have liked was some healthy cereals rather than coco pops and cornflakes. There was no safe in the room but one was available at reception. The staff were friendly and helpful when we sought advice about the area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Emanee,
thank you very much for your kind comment on our hotel.
We are really happy you liked it and enjoyed your hollidays.
We are glad you noticed the efforts that our staff makes in making the hoildays of our guests great.
Best regards,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 175 in Seville
4,178 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#36 of 175 in Seville
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 175 in Seville
1,443 reviews
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 175 in Seville
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murillo

Property: Hotel Murillo
Address: Calle Lope de Rueda 7-9 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Seville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#30 Business Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,452 - ₹ 13,654
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Murillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing