We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel that give bad advice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Murillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Murillo
Ranked #31 of 180 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Average hotel that give bad advice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed during the April festival so unfortunately had to pay double for the room. The hotel and rooms are average with no charm. Upon check out my mother and I needed to catch a cab to the train station. The hotel said they would book no problem and that the cost with be no more than 8 euro. Whist waiting for taxi an employee came over to say there was one waiting at the end of the lane - well he must have been there a little while as the meter already said 7 euros. In the end we paid double what we should. Next time I'll stay someone with more charm in the same location and walk down the street and hail a cab. Also the staff at the cafe opposite the hotel were rude and unfriendly, go elsewhere for much nicer service.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloeruby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Chloe,
thank you for leaving a note about our hotel.
We are so sorry you've had this unfortunate with the taxi and above all that and advice of ours mislead you to that.
We wish you the best ,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    908
    253
    72
    27
See reviews for
273
947
77
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eindhoven
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Great location, adjacent to all the major highlights, parking is expensive and almost not available in the weekend ( public garage). Hotel is nice and cleam, service is friendly. Rooms are small and ours was noisy. If you visit, make sure to make it up to the roof top terrace for a great view of the cathedral

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmurillo, Recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear guest,
thank you so much for spending some of your time in leaving a comment on our hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed our roof terrace that's soemthing that most of our guest do really love.
Wish you a great time,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamisal, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Wireless internet is not available in rooms, you have to go to the lobby or if you are lucky you'll have service by your window like I did. Simple rooms, clean new bathrooms, teeny television. Roof top patio. Great neighborhood for walking. Breakfast is typical.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the lobby area with a window on the courtyard (for wifi signal).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie Coté T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmurillo, Davide, recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dearest Marie,
thank you so much for your commentary.
We're happy you appreciated the neighbourhood in which our hotel is located: this is in fact our biggest attraction, our location, just in the middle of the jewish narrow streets.
Big hugs from Seville,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Central location, historical streets. Very close to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmurillo, Davide, recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Melinda,
thank you for your commentary about us.
You've been so kind and so gentle in writing such nice things about us, that we feel very proud about us and our work and at the same time we'll try to push ourselves to improve our standards.
Greetings from Seville,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

Perfect location to walk to all Seville attractions. The hotel is located in the heart of Barrio Santa Cruz and less than 5 min walking from the Alcazar and the Cathedral. Many good restaurants and bars are close by. It is the perfect hotel for a short visit to Seville (1-2) days. The rooms are small, ther isn't much closet space bathroom is small but clean. Wifi is free but only available in the lobby. If you get a room in the 2nd floor close to the lobby, the wifi can be accessed. Overall it is a good hotel for a quick visit to the city, with a perfect location.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dmejias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmurillo, Davide, recepción at Hotel Murillo, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear customer,
thank you so much for leaving a comment about us.
We're happy that that you liked your short holiday in our facilities.
Wish you the best,
Davide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,893 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#40 of 180 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Hotel Amadeus
#10 of 180 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murillo

Property: Hotel Murillo
Address: Calle Lope de Rueda 7-9 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Seville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#30 Business Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,369 - ₹ 13,054
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Murillo 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing