We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small, lovely oasis in central Seville”
Review of Hotel Maestranza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Maestranza
Ranked #109 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a lovely, clean and peaceful hotel in an excellent location, tucked away on a quiet historic street. The staff at reception are exceptionally friendly and attentive to all the guests' needs. Close to lots of shops, bars, and restaurants, but far away enough from them to enable a good night's sleep.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

We were over the moon with our stay here. It is located on a fairly quiet side street, yet there are several restaurants 2 minutes away.
The staff were incredibly polite and helpful, the hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The rooms were finished to a high standard, and we thought this was a great choice at a reasonable price.
We got slightly lost arriving by car, but parked at the Mercado del Arenal near the Bull Ring and walked to the hotel in 7-8 minutes which we found easier than negotiating the back streets in the vehicle. The Cathedral is a similar distance to walk to.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

A perfectly stereotypical European hotel, and at the price of 88€ a night, its a bargain! We stayed for 2 nights in lovely Sevilla, I wish I had stayed another night! Due to traffic, it was about 10€ for a taxi ride from the train station. I'll mostly likely stay here again, unless my income significantly increases in the next few years...probably not.

PROS:
-Small but clean room and bathroom.
-Friendly English speaking staff. They also understood my crappy Spanish.
-Walking distance to almost all of Sevilla's attractions, but just far away enough from the main tourist areas.
-Walking distance to some real local restaurants and shopping.
-1€ beer cans from the vending machine...so convenient!
-Tram is just a block away, and best way to get to the Plaza de Espana.
-Air Conditioning! The highs were 95 degree during our visit! :(

CONS:
-Uncultured ignorant Americans might find the room too small. (Note: I am American too!)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Great location - less than 5 minutes from Cathedral. Room facilities great - aircon, wifi etc. Very clean and bed comfortable. Hotel has no catering facilities i.e. bar or restaurant. But within 50m there are several bars and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Let me "shout out" how absolutely amazing front desk staff Ana & Elena were during my stay. I had a slight mishap with my car and these 2 ladies treated me and my incident like I was family! For what reason? NONE! They are simply the right people in the right job! Thank you!
The hotel has an excellent location and secure underground parking a few buildings along. €20 p/d a little steep but happy to have it so close. Loved the ground floor bedroom and the local restaurant just outside the hotel. It really feels like you're staying in a true locals only area as the tourist buzz and nighttime rowdiness is a couple of streets away. Access to so many of the sites within a short walk (river,old town sites, bull ring).
Take the time to rent bicycle and peddle the sites and the river boardwalk!
Vicki
Sydney
Australia

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Europa
#96 of 177 in Seville
307 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#112 of 177 in Seville
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Venecia
#105 of 177 in Seville
165 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#47 of 177 in Seville
752 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#56 of 177 in Seville
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maestranza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maestranza

Address: Gamazo, 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#20 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 3,717 - ₹ 22,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maestranza 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Maestranza is housed in a Sevillian style mansion from the nineteenth century. Completely renewed, including elevator, the hotel provides all of the modern conveniences in a beautifully designed, classical setting to satisfy the most demanding tastes. No smoking allowed within the hotel building. No pets are allowed. The seventeen clean and comfortably spacious guest rooms are well appointed, featuring: full and private ensuite bathroom with hair dryer, telephone, free in-room safe, air conditioning, heating, individual climate remote control, remote control satellite flat screen TV (with English and French channels) and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Maestranza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maestranza Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing