We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable hotel”
Review of Melia Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Sevilla
Ranked #38 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The Lobby is quite nice, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, breakfast is fantastic. The hotel is not right in the historic center, about 10 minute walk but this gives you modern amenities and space.Overall we liked it a lot and would stay there again. Price was quite good and they have free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehmetartun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 827 of 3,205 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Having been stayed at Melia Princesa Madrid, we expected to have the similar service provided by Melia Sevilla. Alas, there was no concierge on the door so we had to carry 3 luggages by ourselves to reception AND to our room. The room is the same as Madrid with additional shower box, and has a great view of Plaza de Espana, but shockingly they don't provide kettle and complimentary tea and coffee! There was no bathrobe and slippers either, even though there is supposed to be a nice spa downstairs. We didn't prebook the breakfast so we were charged €41.00 for the buffet for 2. The location is right behind Plaza de Espana but rather 15-20 minutes away from the old city. There is no descent coffee/breakfast place nearby we could find. Regret that booked 3 nights in this hotel. Next time in Sevilla, I'd rather stay somewhere else, probably somewhere closer to cathedral/alcazar which provide lots of eating places.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FinallyWoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Approaching this hotel by foot, one thinks, "good grief - what a dump". Enter the building and you have been transformed into a cool, modern, slick interior with great front desk attention.
Things get even better when you open the door to a beautifully designed room. Their bed was better than our own at home - it's simply the best bed and the best bathroom I have ever been in - particularly for 150 dollars. The WIFI never blinked and we had a room over Plaza Espańol and the pool. The location is excellent - you are just 2 blocks through a park to San Fernando and then past the University to where all the action is!
Best surprise for us was that it was so close to El Cid where the Aero-Bus stops. Stress free transition is to hop off the public bus from the airport and be at your hotel in less than 10 minutes. I really recommend it for independent travellers who want to get oriented to the city and enjoy comfort, security and class before moving to more challenging locales. We were here during Semana Santa and the city is so busy it was smart to start out in this location where you are slightly out of the epicentre of chaos.
I can't give the hotel my highest rating for a single reason: sitting inside the lounge or your room and it feels like it could be Berlin, Toronto, or Hong Kong. There's simply not an Andalusian ambience. Otherwise, excellent value in a quiet location which is easy to find.

Room Tip: We paid six Euros for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria-Enrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Travelled here for 3 nights before flying to Lanzarote. Had never been to Seville so wanted the security of a well known brand. Hotels location is very good, within walking distance to centre or you can take a tram. There are a few nearby bars and restaurants which we used and lovely parks to sit and read in the shade while having a beer! It was very hot when we went.
Hotels breakfast was good, varied selection of hot items (eggs, bacon, sausage) and cold meats along with fruit and cereals. Staff were courteous and helpful.
Room was very modern and spacious with a balcony which was good. View wasn't brilliant but it was nice to sit there later in the evening with a glass of wine.
The hotel has a great outdoor swimming pool which was refreshing after a days sightseeing in the heat.
One small niggle was that I asked the barman for a glass of ice to take to my room. He said I had to call room service to order it.
The airport bus stop is about 300m away.
If I came to Seville again I would probably stay in a smaller central hotel now that I am familiar with Seville but would recommend this hotel to the first time visitor.

Room Tip: I had a 2 nights for one offer for my birthday as I am a member of Melias MAS rewards scheme. Its wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YrTyOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

When we arrived, we went to the normal Reception area, but were told we had to go to the end of the hall to The Level reception. The receptionist there couldn't have been lovelier. She showed us the special facilties available for us (it was tea time, so there were cakes, biscuits, coffee, alcohol, soft drinks, etc).
The room was amazing! It was large and with a great view of the Plaza de España. The only drawback was that at night, the noise from the avenue below was very loud and I was later told that the rooms at the back were quieter. But, you can't have everything! There were some great 'freebies' and the wardrobe which opened onto the bathroom was very original.
In the evening, we walked into the old part of Seville (about 20 minutes) and when we got back to the hotel, there was a variety of tapas downstairs, to which you could help yourself (and wine and cava!).
The problem now is that I'll want this kind of special treatment at every hotel I go to!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 178 in Seville
1,922 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#7 of 178 in Seville
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,536 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#39 of 178 in Seville
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sevilla

Address: Dr Pedro de Castro 1, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seville
#18 Business Hotel in Seville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#30 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 6,283 - ₹ 14,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melia Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sevilla Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Seville
Melia Hotel Sevilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing