We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay at Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Ranked #12 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The main tourist spots were within 10 minutes by walking. The reception desk people were nice and gave information about the city. The room was clean. The airconditioner was working. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Sir
Thanks for the review of our hotel.
I also want to thank him for his desire to return to lojarse us, something we expect to happen soon. We are happy to see you again.
Sincerely,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed in Seville for 2 nights in July and this hotel was an excellent choice. It's walking distance to the cathedral, alcazar and the bull ring so the location in convenient. The neighbourhood was nice too, with shops, cafes and bars. The rooms were quite large, free wifi and there's even free printing downstairs at the common computer. Have to comment on the staff who were wonderful and friendly, I think one of them was called Marta if I'm not mistaken. we requested for a late checkout and everything was completely hassle free and easy. Great job!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 635nadi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Monte, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Monte Carmelo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Sir,

Thanks for the review of our hotel.

Thank you also, and we sincerely congratulate our work. His words are our reward

Hope to see you again in Seville or any of our hotels in Cadiz, Huelva and Malaga. Until then, Yours faithfully,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Excellent location, the hotel room was spacious, very clean and all the staff were extremely friendly. Easy walking distance to the major sights, shops,bars and restaurants. I would not stay anywhere else on a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks for the review of our hotel.

Happiness comes from knowing that we will visit again and we are your chosen hotel in this city. We wait to serve you as you deserve.

We will also be happy to assist you in any of our properties in Cadiz, Huelva and Malaga.
Sincerely yours,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

Good standard, very good (internet) price. Parking and breakfast is extra. Good breakfast. 5 min walk from town center. Good neighbourhood with shops, bars, cafes.
Will return on next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Bjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thanks for the review of our hotel, which define our services, location and attention. We are pleased that, for your words, your stay with us has been to his liking.

We will also be happy to assist you in any of our properties in Cadiz, Huelva and Malaga.

Sincerely yours,

Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

If you don't want to break the bank this is the place to stay. Like the previous reviews stated, the hotel is a five minute walk to the center. It is a perfect location, because you are not surrounded by tourists, and you get to see the way every day life is in Seville. Jose, who works at the front desk was so helpful. He really made our stay special. Even if I was a billionaire this is the place I would stay. Thanks again to the hotel Monte Carmelo.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Akeemthedream78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Sir,

Thanks for the review of our hotel.

His words make our effort each day find their reward. We sincerely thank these words, which will go to José.

We will also be happy to assist you in any of our properties in Cadiz, Huelva and Malaga.
Sincerely yours,


Miguel Andreu
Public Relations & Marketing
HOTELES MONTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 178 in Seville
4,765 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 178 in Seville
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 178 in Seville
2,030 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#38 of 178 in Seville
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carmelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carmelo Hotel

Address: Calle Virgen de La Victoria 7, 41011 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Business Hotel in Seville
#29 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 15,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carmelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the district of Los Remedios, this 4 star hotel is one of the hotels we have in Seville (Spain). It has a welcoming atmosphere, and is near the historic centre and Isle of la Cartuja, surrounded by the shopping district.The hotel has 65 rooms (rooms with twin beds, double beds, three beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. Hotel Monte Carmelo is situated 10 minutes on foot from the historic quarter of Seville, in an area with a large concentration of shops, offices and public institutions such as the Regional Government of Andalusia.This location makes our hotel an ideal place to conduct business or visit the city for pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carmelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Carmelo
Monte Carmelo Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing