We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel with all mod cons near it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reyes Catolicos Hotel
Ranked #126 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Spent 2 nights here. Price was a bit higher than other areas in Spain during out trip, but that goes for Sevilla in general! Parking was in a private garage for an extra 10 euros a day. Room was very clean and quiet, flat screen tv and wifi. Front desk staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants and a flamenco tablao. When I didn't want to go to the tablaos offered up directly on the desk, the concierge recommended another, smaller, less touristy option and booked it for us. HOtel is a short walk to the cathedral and all the shops on Valesquez street and Barrio Santa Cruz.

Room Tip: Anything not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Although some in our group had a hard time dealing with no A/C in the oven-like rooms, ours was fine. Perfect location to see all of the hot spots of Seville. Its a bit hard to find as the entrance is tucked into the alley. Breakfast is served at their sister hotel a few doors north. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry-Appleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Only booking the night before arriving our choice of hotels wasn't great but we were very pleasantly surprised by Hotel Reyes Catolicos. Location is confirmed exceptional, could not be better, and whilst we can also confirm there was a bit of an odour from the bathroom a few minutes of the extractor fan after entering the room and/or the window opened everything was fine and it certainly didn't distract from our visit. We didn't need to use the air conditioning, but did confirm it blew both hot and cold when set.

A little rough around the edges maintenance wise but comfortably within the price bracket, very friendly and helpful reception staff and again the location! Excellent.

Parking was full (again we booked last minute) but the had a ~25% discount on a nearby parking lot, and free wifi included.

We'd very happily return and recommend for the price.

Perhaps the staff could prepare better to recommend a few restaurants in the area... there's a good selection of highly rated TripAdvisor reviews close by. La Mojigata is virtually next door, and Los Coloniales and El Cabildo are just 10 minutes walk away...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9swampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I have to agree with a number of the other reviews: great location, lousy hotel. The first indication was when I went into the bathroom and a giant waterbug was crawling around on the floor. Not a good beginning. If you are only looking for a place to sleep, I guess it's ok. The people working there were quite nice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

room is good, bathroom is good, location is good.
Air conditioning is really bad and if you want a cold bath, better to wait for the night.
Air conditioning was really a deception. It was very hot outside and the room was not a place were to go. During the night; it's even better to leave the window open.
Otherwise, personnel is nice, there is a parking available not far away (13 € per day), a location is great as we could walk to almost every places.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azurium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
ILUNION Puerta de Triana
#67 of 177 in Seville
596 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Hotel Venecia
#104 of 177 in Seville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Londres
#125 of 177 in Seville
187 reviews
Hotel Dona Lola
#123 of 177 in Seville
234 reviews
Le petit Paris
#109 of 177 in Seville
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reyes Catolicos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reyes Catolicos Hotel

Address: C/ Gravina 57, 41000 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 3,415 - ₹ 6,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reyes Catolicos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reyes Catolicos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing