We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
21
72
50
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
72
50
16
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Although some in our group had a hard time dealing with no A/C in the oven-like rooms, ours was fine. Perfect location to see all of the hot spots of Seville. Its a bit hard to find as the entrance is tucked into the alley. Breakfast is served at their sister hotel a few doors north. Overall, a good value.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry-Appleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Only booking the night before arriving our choice of hotels wasn't great but we were very pleasantly surprised by Hotel Reyes Catolicos. Location is confirmed exceptional, could not be better, and whilst we can also confirm there was a bit of an odour from the bathroom a few minutes of the extractor fan after entering the room and/or the window opened everything was fine and it certainly didn't distract from our visit. We didn't need to use the air conditioning, but did confirm it blew both hot and cold when set.

A little rough around the edges maintenance wise but comfortably within the price bracket, very friendly and helpful reception staff and again the location! Excellent.

Parking was full (again we booked last minute) but the had a ~25% discount on a nearby parking lot, and free wifi included.

We'd very happily return and recommend for the price.

Perhaps the staff could prepare better to recommend a few restaurants in the area... there's a good selection of highly rated TripAdvisor reviews close by. La Mojigata is virtually next door, and Los Coloniales and El Cabildo are just 10 minutes walk away...

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9swampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I have to agree with a number of the other reviews: great location, lousy hotel. The first indication was when I went into the bathroom and a giant waterbug was crawling around on the floor. Not a good beginning. If you are only looking for a place to sleep, I guess it's ok. The people working there were quite nice.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

room is good, bathroom is good, location is good.
Air conditioning is really bad and if you want a cold bath, better to wait for the night.
Air conditioning was really a deception. It was very hot outside and the room was not a place were to go. During the night; it's even better to leave the window open.
Otherwise, personnel is nice, there is a parking available not far away (13 € per day), a location is great as we could walk to almost every places.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joaquim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Location of the hotel was the only good point.

On arrival in the lobby you are greeted with musty pungent smell and an unclean reception desk with stains on the mirror behind the receptionist, at this point I had alarm bells ringing and was hoping the hotel room would be a lot better. To my bitter disappointment the hotel room smelt even worse then the reception area. The room was small, very basic and very dated. The bed's mattress had caved in in the middle and this was quite clearly visible, the bed covers were worn looking. At the end of the day I wasn't expecting to stay at the Ritz and I have stayed at many 3 star hotels but this hotel failed to meet the star rating. Even a 2 star IBIS hotel would look a lot more appealing then staying here.

If you are really not bothered about standards and just want a good centrally located hotel then this is for you. I couldn't even stay here the night and checked out and booked myself into another hotel!

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews