We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Ranked #19 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“retreat”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Recently attended an international retreat with 470 participants. The hotel staff did a wonderful job of managing check in/out and meals, given the large number of arrivals. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The food was fresh, tasty, varied, and plentiful. The rooms used for the retreat sessions all worked well for our needs. All spaces were very clean. Construction was taking place during our stay and it was managed in a way that was not disruptive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saratogad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    890
    281
    83
    53
See reviews for
1,112
612
42
476
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Arrvied at the hotel friendly staff on reception but due to a computer glich had to wait up to 60 minutes before checking in which was not a good way to start a short break, we sat in the bar and had some refreshments whilst waiting and I had to go to reception to see what was happening which I should not of done someone should have come over to apologise about the wait...... The room was amazing big bright and very very comfortable. The breakfast was AMAZING such a big selection including Cava and a Chocolate Fountain.

I would highly recommend this hotel but my only complaint is THE ROOM WAS FREEZING I left with no voice and as a Singer this meant me having to cancel bookings, I did turn on the heating but its fake heat so this also didnt help the situation.

Over all wonderful hotel and had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hermajestyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here for a week in January 2012. An excellent hotel. Rooms large and bed was Superking size and just perfect for sleep. Service at reception and resturant was excellent. Breakfast buffet was the biggest and best we have ever seen, including the chocolate fountain, also , they even had Cava available. Parking is charged at 15 euros/day, however as hotel was fairly quiet there was planty of parking available on the street. We like walking, therefore the 40 minute stroll along the riverside to the old town was a pleasure. We usually walked it twice a day, but Taxi fare was only about 6 euros. and always plenty of them right outside the hotel.Very quiet location. Would stay her again. The old town , Cathedral and Alcazar are beautiful, as is the Church of Santa Anna on the isle of Cartuja. The Plaza de Espana and the gardens were a pleasure..
Plenty of decent Tapas bars to quench your thirst and appetite, and our favourite was tha Bar Gonzalo ( Calle Alemanes 21,) beside the Cathedral, generous size tapas, good service and friendly staff. Loved the Huevos al Nido.

Room Tip: I am sure that all rooms are the same therefore good, but with different views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZiggyPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my son. It is an ideal hotel for visitors to Isla Magica as after a day on your feet you want to get back and relax as soon as possible. Room was large and attractive and the bed was the most comfortable i've ever slept in, could quite happily have skipped the park and stayed in it!
Breakfast was of a high standard with a huge choice including a chocolate fountain! Also, proper coffee..
Negatives, no TV channel choice and too far away from Seville centre to walk, although I managed to park with not too much problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Definitly coming back soon. The Hotel is just perfect for thos who have little boys like myself and want to spend some quality time with family, not only in magic island but also in the centre of Sevilha. The staff is great, free internet, amazing services. Would strong recomend to everbody.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyaimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,276 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#31 of 175 in Seville
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,340 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#20 of 175 in Seville
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento

Property: Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Address: Avda. Alvaro Alonso Barba, s/n | Isla de la Cartuja, 41092 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seville
#8 Green Hotel in Seville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,876 - ₹ 10,346
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Barcelo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Renacimiento Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Renacimiento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing