We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Ranked #19 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Staffs England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed at the Renacimiento for 3 days in September 2011. The hotel is a short walk to the Isla Magica.We had driven from Portugal and did not need to use the car as the taxis and bus were near the hotel. The rooms and food were excellent,also free internet.The staff were very good and would definitely stay again when travelling through Seville.

Room Tip: Park on the road outside of the hotel no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    872
    273
    78
    52
See reviews for
1,047
606
42
473
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I booked this hotel on a site where the location and name are hidden, and I was really disappointed when I found out the location. The location is very poor for tourists without a car who are interested in visiting the city. There is a public bus (C4) that you can take to the city center, but the walk is about 15 minutes and the bus ride can be up to 20 mins with traffic. Catching the bus home take about 45 mins (as the bus is a circulator bus). Needless to say, the time it took commuting back and forth really inhibited our time in Seville. The pool is nice, but the hours are 11-8, and if you plan on sightseeing, these are really inconvenient hours. The woman who checked us in was very rude and threw our passports back at us after checking us in (definitely not 5 star treatment) and did not give us a proper map when we asked for one. Instead she gave us a large booklet with a map in the center that did not pull out. Later I approached another member of the staff and a received a pocket map. The room was large and spacious, but not very clean. There were long black hairs all over the bathroom floor and a yellow sticky mess on the floor around the rim of the toilet. Cleaning service woke us up at 9:30 the first day and 8:26 am the second morning. I've stayed in many hotels and never in my life have I been woken up so early by the staff. Totally unacceptable! When we returned to our room after the first day, the cleaning service had dropped pieces of trash from the trash can in front of our door in the hall and in our room (pieces of food were on the floor). I live in Europe and travel frequently and hands down, for the price and number of stars, this hotel has been the biggest disappointment. I would absolutely not recommend this hotel for sightseers without a car. Pay a little more and stay right in the city center!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBCTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel this weekend just for Saturday and Sunday night and what a nice place it is! The reception staff (Jesus and Julian) were both very helpful. The hotel is a little off the beaten track (about a 40 minute walk from the centre). But public transport comes often and stops just a short way from the hotel. Costs 1.30 euros to Prado San Sebastian which is a short walking distance from Alcazar and the Cathedral. A taxi to the airport costs 20ish euros (Jesus told us not to pay any more than 23 euros). The hotel itself is a little dated but it is clean and spacious. We tried a meal at the bar near reception for dinner one evening. It was served quickly and was very nice after a long day exploring the city. We had the breakfast buffet as well the next morning, plenty of choice for hot and cold food for 12 euros per person. Also across the bridge there are plenty of tapas bars. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarewleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on a trip to Isla Magica with my wife and kids. The hotel is just beside the park. Got a great deal for the room, the breakfast was very good and you get to go to the park walking in 5 minutes. The rest of the City is 5 minutes away if you have a car. Only downside is the fee for the parking: 15€ a day.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisboa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Pleasant hotel but a little bit too big and having some handwork going on... Sometimes we could feel a rude smell.
Great swimming pool.
The breakfast remind us the ones in caribeen :)
If you go to Isla Magica this is THE place to stay in!
The staff should bother on taking some classes on friendly manners...
4 stars - OK. 5 stars - not even in your wildest dreams...

Room Tip: 1201. Our room. Not bad. We were 4 (2 adults, a 8 years old child and a 5 months baby). Great WC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisboaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,208 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#32 of 175 in Seville
1,538 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 175 in Seville
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento

Property: Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento
Address: Avda. Alvaro Alonso Barba, s/n | Isla de la Cartuja, 41092 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seville
#8 Green Hotel in Seville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,741 - ₹ 10,061
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Renacimiento Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Seville
Barcelo Hotel Renacimiento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing