We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Value - Seville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Triana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Triana Hotel
Ranked #17 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value - Seville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Flew in to Malaga with easyjet, picked up the hire car and drove to Seville. It's an easy route to navigate and takes about two and a half hours including a break for a bite to eat. The hotel has an underground car park which was one of the reasons for selecting it, parking otherwise appears difficult. The hotel has a spacious foyer area with comfy seating and two computers for internet access with a printer should you need it; also free WiFi in the rooms.
The hotel rooms have a modern feel, are in good condition and very clean (good bathroom). You do get some street/traffic noise if your room is at the front of the hotel. There was a wide selection of good food at breakfast served through until 11am, which was handy. The staff in every part of the hotel were great, always friendly and helpful. Given the quality of the hotel and the service from the staff it was great value, particularly when compared to the cost of most of nthe more centrally located hotels. The walk in to the centre of Seville takes about 10-15mins or its about a 6 euro taxi ride from the cathedral. We were there in the build up to the Easter weekend which is when the processions (more than 50) take place through the streets. They are a great spectacle but they can make walking around the city in the evenings, particularly the centre, very congested. We were lucky enough to see one of the parades return to Triana and hear a 'saetas' sung a cappella from a balcony...wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John020161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    570
    100
    16
    3
See reviews for
168
826
41
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maniwaki
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at the Monte Triana Hotel 2 nights but regret not having stayed longer. This was one of our favorite hotels during our 20 day visit of Spain. QUIET - CLEAN - GREAT LOCATION - EXCELLENT SERVICE - HELPFUL - are just a few of the words I can use to describe this hotel. Moreover the food was excellent and we even had the opportunity of having a very nice and friendly person from Venezuela serving our dinner one evening. Finally, an added bonus.. -- the bus stop is just across the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lefty_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

The hotel is modern, clean and was in a great location. Monte Triana is located in the Triana neighborhood of Sevilla, and is about a 10 minute easy walk to the main part of the city. The room itself was clean and roomy. The bathroom was immaculate. Beatriz at the front desk was the most helpful in our stay. From the train station we took a 10 minute cab ride, but were able to walk everywhere for the duration of our stay in Sevilla. If you stay at the Monte Triana, be sure to have tapas at Las Golondrinas and La Blanca Paloma. It's a short five minute walk, and definitely have the best tapas we had in Spain!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariehard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a fantastic time we had at this hotel - the staff are very helpful and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Good communication before our trip with the hotel.
Big thank you for making my husband's birthday a special one. Please pass our compliments and thanks to your staff and we highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Seville.

Room Tip: Hotel room facing the courtyard is quieter. Also you can choose your type of pillow which was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn240860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Spent 5 days here visiting beautiful Seville. The hotel as everyone describes, is just to the west of the river Guadalquivir, and is just a short 15 minute walk to the centre of the old town- a very pleasant and easy walk. The hotel is immaculately clean, the rooms modern and comfortable, and as advised we had a courtyard room which was very quiet- difficult to wake up for the excellent breakfast, service finishing at 11 am. You must drink the freshly squeezed orange juice- divine.
The reception staff were most efficient and helpful, especially Vanessa. We took a day trip to Cordoba by train, and she spent 10 minutes sorting out our trains and itinerary, saving us 60 euros-many thanks Vanessa!
Where to go for lunch? One place we found was the Dona Elvira restaurant, Plaza de Dona Elvira, just behind the Real Alcazar, a traffic free old plaza with orange trees providing shade, and a fountain with birds constantly drinking and washing themselves. Add some beautiful wine- Isabellina from the Ruena district, and perfect Paella or Tapas, served by a fantastically attentive waiter-Manuel of course-and you get the picture. He, and the restaurant, are fantastic, and I believe they are opening a hotel.
Overall great hotal great city

Room Tip: Away from the road possibly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#13 of 178 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 178 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#25 of 178 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#37 of 178 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Triana Hotel

Property: Monte Triana Hotel
Address: Calle Clara de Jesus Montero 24, 41010 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#19 Family Hotel in Seville
#25 Business Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,235 - ₹ 9,161
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Triana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star hotel in Seville (Spain). Enjoy the charm of the district of Triana. Only 10 minutes' walk from the historic city centre and the Isle of la Cartuja, where many businesses have been set up. It has 114 spacious rooms (rooms with twin beds, rooms with double beds and adjoining rooms) all with wooden floors. Free WiFi, parking facilities, pillows menu and rooms for women executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Monte Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Triana
Monte Triana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing