We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late, enjoyable lunch”
Review of El Atun

El Atun
Ranked #659 of 3,148 Restaurants in Seville
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 1 July 2018

A culinary difficulty in Spain is that, given a late and substantial hotel breakfast, one doesn’t feel hungry until mid-afternoon, by which time many cafes have shut up shop. Fortunately, El Atun was on a central street that seemed to house several cafes that were still open at that time of day, so we seized the opportunity while we could.
We sat on one of a few empty tables immediately outside in the street, and were served promptly. The tapas was appetising – I particularly enjoyed the chilled Andalucian tomato soup with bacon and egg. The accompanying cervezas were refreshing, and we were entertained by a little boy – a family member of the café owners it appeared – who intermittently got up to various kinds of harmless mischief around the café entrance, occasionally to the amused irritation of the older generation.
Suitably refreshed and rested, we eventually continued on our way. We would be happy to return to the café again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJandSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Atun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello, Thanks you for your comment. Next time we will do everything to make your meal exquisite, we hope to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Surprisingly good tapas, Nice staff. We sat there for 30 minutes and 2 different singers came, asking for money after 1 song which was a bit annoying but the food was great. We ordered one menu and some tapas (the spinach!)
Recommended !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sophiadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Atun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for giving us your opinion. We will try to do our best in order to improve our customer´s experience.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Despite being in a very touristy area, this restaurant was perfectly fine. Service and speed of food was excellent. The calamares was fantastic. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank sheepster1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Atun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias, ¡vuelvan pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Found by a coincidence turned out to be a great place to spend an evening with delicious tapas, sangria and Champions League.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kasia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Atun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Had a very agreeable lunch here out on the street. Located just beyond the cathedral it services both local and tourist clientele . The daily menu is €12, which includes a drink, three courses or two courses and a coffee. Their tuna is very nice and salmorejo and fish stew for starters comes recommended. We had a bottle of wine and they knocked something of the price because of included drinks. Good spot in the center of town.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Poppendol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Atun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

thank you!! see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Atun also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Atun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing