We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Itaca Sevilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Itaca Sevilla
Ranked #94 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here for a week with my Mum and we we very happy.

The hotel is beautifully designed, we had an outside room which had a window so found it very quiet, it sounds from other reviews that we got lucky and it would be prudent to ask for an external room on booking. The room was very spacious and clean.

All the receptionists we dealt with were exceptionally helpful and recommended several local tapas bars that were excellent. These are all found a few minutes walk up from the hotel in the local square... But life doesn't get going early round here so go after 10.30pm.

The hotel is located a 10-15 min walk through the back streets to many of the sights which was ideal - the route is very scenic.

The one down side was the "pool"... We visited in Aug (Hot Hot Hot!) and a swim would have been amazing... But the "pool" is the size of a large jacuzzi so Plunge Pool would be a better term for it!

Seville is an amazing City and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room. Visit the local tapas bars around the Hotel, they are cheaper and better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lianne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    175
    64
    19
    12
See reviews for
75
212
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Entering the hotel down a cobble stoned street, you stand in awe at the design & natural light pouring through the roof. Fantastic welcome, A lift helps youget to the 2nd floor. Our room was smallish but it is only for sleeping. We didn't have an outside window, so the only window faced the hallway where people could look in. Again not anissue for us, but if you need a window open to sleep, ask for an outside facing room. Very comfy bed, a wonderful hot shower. The only complaint is the orange glow from a night light/fire alarm or something similar in the room. Perfect location. Note....Breakfast 10 Euro p/p.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside facing room and not one on the ground floor. Morning breakfast noise will wake yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLAT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We were a little hesitant booking this hotel because it seemed a little far from the action but everything is so close it was PERFECT! We walked to all the sites and we weren't in the heart of the touristy area so we hung out w the locals and paid local prices. Sevilla is a wonderful city. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adelantecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed two nights for a weekend break in Seville. This hotel is really beautiful but I agree with some of the critics on this page, especially the one written by Sebastian. The hotel itself is an old renovated sevillan "palacio", with an internal "patio" that functions as the hotel lounge. It´s all very nicely decorated and renovated, but an old building has some disadvantages: we had a room on the ground floor, the entrance was at the patio. At night we heard all visitors coming back from their fiesta in the city, and in the morning we woke up with the noise of people having breakfast in front of our room. The room (no. 1) had no natural light, the only windows look out on the patio. But you don´t want to open them unless you want all other hotelguests to look into your bed. Furthermore the television was placed on the desk next to the bed, which makes it difficult to watch it without twisting your neck...... see photo.
Quality of service is good though: very friendly personnel who recommended us good restaurants, nice breakfast buffet. The beds and the bathroom are very good.
The location in the city center is perfect, all mayor attractions, and many many restaurants and bars are within walking distance. So if you like the atmosphere of an old building and don´t mind it´s disadvantages this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Cute hotel. Very clean, employees very helpful. It is short walking distance to everything. They have a good breakfast to start the day( which is extra cost).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garaulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#22 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Las Casas De Los Mercaderes
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#84 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Don Paco
#75 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Hotel Derby Sevilla
#43 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#55 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itaca Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itaca Sevilla

Property: Itaca Sevilla
Address: Calle Santillana 5-7, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,096 - ₹ 12,014
Hotel Class:3 star — Itaca Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Prestigia so you can book your Itaca Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itaca Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing