We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Altamira Sevilla
Ranked #74 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Reviewed 7 December 2011

In short, the apartments are very centrally located, have great facilities and are great value. Strongly recommended. Now more in detail:

We wanted something very centrally located, but still easier to get out of the labyrinth of the city center (actually, we have relatives and some friends around Seville, but we a had celebration on Saturday and an AVE –Spanish High Speed Train, like French TGV- early on Sunday to fly out from Madrid), and this location fitted the bill. It was just perfect for us and, believe me, for anyone visiting Seville, and one apartment was available even if we procrastinated when booking (clearly, they’ve been running the business since recently, so they are less known than other places).

And what an apartment for the price! Totally renovated, nicely decorated, cool bathroom, nice kitchen in a cosy living room and a very comfy bed in the sleeping room. Add that it was very clean, spotless. Initially, we only worried about if it was going to be noisy, since Spaniards hang out the weekends in downtown for tapas and fiesta (remember it’s only 100 yards from Barrio de Santa Cruz too) and this area is the natural way out on this side of the city center. But we did not hear the slightest noise: it was very well isolated and the double glazing windows made perfectly their job (as the glasses of wine we had every evening as well…).

We were a couple just for a weekend, but I guess it’d be perfect for a (longer) family stay: washing machine and all cooking utensils. And if you come by car, there is an underground parking very close.
The apartments are located in an old Andalusian renovated building, nice outside, but which is nothing special inside apart from the access to the apartments but… which has a very charming rooftop terrace, full of plants, with chairs, tables and a big sunshade. We missed it (rain one day, celebration the next), but it has to be a delight during Spring and Summer nights with takeaway “pescadito frito” (friend fish and frutti di mare, so kind of fish and chips, but Andalusian way and 100 times tastier, please, no offence). You can get it in Freiduria Puerta la Carne, which is like 70 yards away on the same street (we did not miss that, it’s a must for us!).

Weak points? The only one I can think of is that all apartments are on the 1st or 2nd floor and there is no lift in the building. Well, if you are a 90 y/o lady, then it’s not for you. But then again, visiting Seville downtown where you will walk miles stopping in every corner would not be for you either.

So, overall rate, 5 stars well merited.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank estebangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ibugani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Servando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scaravajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mauro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
La Via Mezquita
La Via Mezquita
#110 of 177 in Seville
111 reviews
Hotel Rey Alfonso X
#42 of 177 in Seville
844 reviews
Hotel Holos
#61 of 177 in Seville
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Overland Suites Catedral
Overland Suites Catedral
#78 of 163 in Seville
4 reviews
The Spot Central Hostel
#62 of 163 in Seville
83 reviews
The Boutike Hostel
#12 of 163 in Seville
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Altamira Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Altamira Sevilla

Address: Ximenez de Enciso 33, 41002 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 163 Speciality Lodging in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 4,816 - ₹ 12,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Altamira Sevilla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
¡Welcome to ALTAMIRA apartments!Altamira apartments are conveniently located in the exciting Santa Cruz neighborhood, the hearth of the city.As the car traffic through the small alley is limited to taxis and authorized residents, we can guarantee peace to let our guests their rest. For those who are coming by car, there is a public parking just 50 metres away from the apartments.Captivating sevillian style building from 18th century. The house has 3 floors and it was completely refurbished in 2009 in six charmings and confortable apartments, all full equipped and decorated in contemporary style. The building has a comun top terrace. Feel free to enjoy it in sunny days or in our city's warm nights.Enjoy an enviable location in the heart of Seville. Set in the vibrating Santa Cruz neighbourhood, our apartments are a few blocks away from The Cathedral and Giralda Tower. You can walk to most of Seville's tourist attractions. You will find everything you need, from supermarkets to a wide range of fine restaurants, traditional tapa's bar, most famous comercial streets or fashionable pubs... all going for a walk.From airport: 6kmFrom Santa Justa train Station:1,5 km From Bus Station: 600 mts Public parking: 50 mts We hope you could find with us, the perfect place to know Seville. Waiting for meet you soon, ¡Regards! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Apartamentos Altamira Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing