We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Zelai

Zelai
Ranked #221 of 3,157 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 38
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We ended up eating there quite a few times and it was great. Even for a city of great food, whatever we had at Zelai was just better. Can’t recommend it enough.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018

We have visited Seville many times and this was the best meal we have had. We shared the following fusion style Tapas which are generous in size served beautifully and complemented by the wine that the waitress suggested, which was excellent too.
We started with Tuna tartare then Porcini and macheida cheese Risotto and finally sirloin steak with creamy sauce, pink salt and chunky chips. It was all delicious and the service was very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lanarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Ordered the salad and the Japanese chicken

Both tasted amazing, the ingredients by themselves were terrific

Even though we got here at 4:30 they still served us, thanks guys!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I loooved the food
Honestly a must!!
I tried a variety of the dishes (except the meat dishes) and they were all great!!!
Goooo

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Our waitress was attentive and sweet, the food and wine were delicious, the restaurant was clean and the ambiance was great!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeborahS3396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zelai also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Zelai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing