We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in special city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Las Casas de la Juderia
Ranked #33 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
La Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great location in special city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We loved this location. Very easy to walk all over town from here. Since we were traveling by train for the first time (high speed train . . . highly recommended) we had no difficulty at all getting to the hotel, as the reasonable and efficient cab driver went directly there from the train station. The rooms we've seen range from large, but a bit funky as someone said, to very fine. The breakfasts in the restaurant presented one of the nicest spreads we had in Spain. We were there during Easter week with all its wonderful processions regardless of your religious afflitions or lack thereof. Just a great joy. Of course, this made our suite a bit more expensive (well, a good bit more expensive for one of our 3 nights there), but all in all, the body doesn't remember pain and we're very happy we stayed in the interesting set of old houses where Columbus brought back the hapless Carib indigininous people and where they stayed. This little area full of art shops etc. was once the center of intellectual life in Europe (or the Western World). We recommend it without reservations. A nice quiet retreat at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Ask not to be in a room whose outside patio is above the pool (now still under construction) unless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    920
    315
    173
    80
See reviews for
346
1,473
77
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Despite horror stories of difficulties in finding the hotel we had few problems in arriving on the doorstep where the hotel staff whisked away the car for our stay in Seville. The hotel is wonderful. It has dark corridors, it has sunlit courtyards and fountains and attractive Moorish style decorations throughout. Recalling another review we did find ants in the bathroom but the staff deterred them immediately. This is a hotel with great character and a far cry (thank heavens) from the many modern hotels to be found in every city nowadays.
The only drawback is that Wifi is only accessible in the piano bar but that is a room so well furnished with comfortable chairs and couches that it is only a minor irritant.
Breakfast buffet although having plenty of variety is not good value and a better one can be had almost immediately outside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Totally unique hotel. If you are a bit adventuresome, want to be centrally located and can get around narrow streets and stairs, this place is a fun change of pace. You can walk everywhere from this hotel - right down the street is a wonderful place for a breakfast with eggs, and another where you can get hot churros. Don't eat at the hotel - expensive and not as good as right outside.

Set in a block of old houses, all converted into a single hotel. Wonderful streets (hallways) and patios, great areas to sit, photos every turn. POOL on the roof was a wonderful break from the Sevilla heat!

The room (a double superior) was spacious - we had 2 double beds, a sitting area and an updated bathroom with tub and separate shower. Beds were fine, furnishing needs to be updated. No really comfortable place to sit (sofa was weird) and the lighting in the room inadequate (dark). But all clean and fully functional.

If you have any mobility issues, be sure to insist on 1st floor - and expect some steps, narrow halls and cobble stones.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in May, and enjoyed it immensely. It has amazing character and is steeped in history. It is a photographer's wet dream and a book enthusiast's haven. We stayed in the rooms furthest from the reception area, and even though the walk took around 5mins (or sometimes longer depending on how late it was) it was a pleasure every time. My girlfriend didn't once remember the entire way back and got lost every time (but that is all part of the fun). I, on the other hand knew the way but dithered along taking snaps at every possible break. The hotel is very well located and it is surrounded by fantastic restaurants. Usually I would be ashamed to say that I went with the recommendations in the lonely planet, but they were spot on, Los Coloniales really is the place to be/eat. Make sure you get there early and put your name on the chalk board as it is popular and everyone seems to flock there at once.
The staff were friendly and the breakfast good, although it isn't very intimate and is quite cold in the 'vault' room. Please go and visit this amazing hotel and enjoy everything about it.

Room Tip: They all look amazing and are individually decorated. Ask for one with air con in the summer months!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank studenttraveller2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Very untraditional hotel style. Lots of hallways to wander and lots of up and down stairs. Unique layout. Staff not overly friendly, but not rude. Room close to needing some renovation but basically clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1989_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas de la Juderia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas de la Juderia

Property: Las Casas de la Juderia
Address: Calle Santa Maria la Blanca, 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seville
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#40 Family Hotel in Seville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,825 - ₹ 28,213
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Casas de la Juderia 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Seville's old jewish quarter, just 6 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, a modern service and classic decoration converge in the hotel Las Casas de la Juderia. History fills the air in this magnificent ensemble of 27 fifteenth century traditional houses restored to harmoniously reflect the authentic feel of the serpentine neighborhood that surrounds it. The vibrant colors of the 40 patios (typical Andalusian courtyards) and the friendly service mirror the true character of Andalusia. Fountains, statues and roman amphoras decorate the winding passageways that connect the 134 rooms. Las Casas de la Juderia offers an array of services for your enjoyment: a tapas bar and a restaurant both indoors and outdoors, a rooftop swimming pool to enjoy a selection of tapas and cocktails (May-Sept.), Live music in the piano-bar from Thursdays to Sundays, a spa decorated with roman mosaics, several meeting rooms and spaces to organize events, reunions or seminars, and a large breakfast area located in hotel's "Mirror's Hall." Located in the heart of the city center, Las Casas de la Juderia offers a superbly convenient access to some of the most symbolic landmarks of southern Spain such as the Giralda, Reales Alcazares, Casa de Pilatos and Jardines de Murillo. Parking is ensured by our valets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Casas de la Juderia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas De La Juderia Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing