We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Cordoba
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$ 161
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 140
US$ 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 128
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inglaterra(Seville)
US$ 151
US$ 142
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 187
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 105
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$ 137
US$ 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 487
US$ 466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 315
US$ 261
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 350
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
48
69
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
69
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen plantsbarrio santa cruzboil waterspeak excellentprivate bathgreat place to stay in sevilleold townno elevatorlocation is fantasticcentral locationdouble bedfree wifigood sizethree nightsrooms are smalltrain stationper night
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were very happy with our 5 night stay at Pension Cordoba. Yes the rooms are simple but very clean and with everything we needed. We were staying in January and found our heater on the wall and controlled by us pefectly satisfactory. The girls on the desk and their parents were unfailingly polite and helpful. As they had to push a button to let us in and out they were constantly having to get up and down at all hours of the day and night and always did this with a smile.
We loved the location and the taxi took us to the corner without problem and we walked up from there. Once we got our bearins we were able to find it easily by walking straight up towards Santa Cruz from the Cathedral and it took about 10 mins. The tucked away location meant it was free from traffic noise which was a bonus.
The lounge and free internet was very helpful and the connection was always good. So many places now assume you have your own internet access so only provide Wifi connection so we really appreciated this.
They also recommended a great bar around the corner to go and watch free flamenco with the locals in a very atmosheric location. Just ask them the name.
In conclusion we would recommend Pension Cordoba to anyone wanting a budget, friendly, well located and clean option in Seville.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sonya65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was a bit disappointed in Trip Advisor this time. This place is fair. The 2 things to recommend it are it's central walking location and the very clean rooms. Besides that, it's very spare. Very. And insanely difficult to find. If you are driving here, I suggest you stay elsewhere, as the 2 dozen teeny streets you need to take to get here are difficult to navigate even with GPS. If you still want to stay here, you should park in the lot at the base of the Santa Maria La Blanca Av and walk there.

As another reader posted, the temperature is not really in your control. It was a chilly January evening and we asked about warming up the room. We were handed an extra blanket. In all fairness the room did seem to warm a little.

One of the women was pleasant and helpful; the other was rather curt and clearly wanted to be doing something else. Basically, not a great value in my book.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SriJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

What a gem this little family run pension is! The two sisters who run this pension with their parents both speak very good English and are very helpful and cheerful. The place is immaculate, the beds comfortable and bathrooms are spacious and excellent. The location, on a small pedestrian side street, is quiet and peaceful and is also close to the Cathedral and all the places you would want to visit in the old town. No breakfast is served here, but is available nearby. We stayed here for three nights and heartily recommend this wonderful place to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Derald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed in this wonderful family pension for a week and were most happy with the room, the location, and especially the family. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The location is a ten minute walk from the cathedral which was great for us because the neighborhood around the pension is quiet. It is near the Calle Santa María la Blanca, which has many places to eat (in which local people mix with the tourists). In 5 minutes you can be at the edge of the tourist area to find buses (the circular buses make life easy) and facilities like banks and laundry. Also the Memoria Flamenco with young perfomers is only a couple minutes away. ( I should point out that we are a 70 year old couple who move around but not quickly. )
I saved the best for last: the family were always helpful, caring and fun to talk to. I have a year of Spanish but I heard others speaking English to the two daughters, Ana and Maria. They were delightful. And Otto the small dog kept an eye out for us as well. We are already planning our return.

One note> there was no elevator so you have a flight of stairs to your room. I think there were rooms on the first floor if you need place with no stairs, but ask.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chucksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in October. Rooms are basic, nothing fancy, but super clean. Amenities like the fridge, hot water, wifi and internet are provided in the shared pantry/study. It's located very near the Alcazar and Cathedral, and within tolerable walking distance to the Santa Justa train station. Our only gripe was the map they provided - a difficult to read photocopy. We got much better ones at the Seville Tourism Office. Oh, and we loved their friendly little dog, Otto!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mydma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews