We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Cordoba
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$ 164
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 151
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 315
US$ 248
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
US$ 160
US$ 130
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 105
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 90
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 531
US$ 471
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inglaterra(Seville)
US$ 284
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
US$ 371
US$ 353
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
48
69
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
69
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen plantsbarrio santa cruzboil waterspeak excellentprivate bathgreat place to stay in sevilleold townno elevatorlocation is fantasticcentral locationdouble bedfree wifigood sizethree nightsrooms are smalltrain stationper night
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

What a gem this little family run pension is! The two sisters who run this pension with their parents both speak very good English and are very helpful and cheerful. The place is immaculate, the beds comfortable and bathrooms are spacious and excellent. The location, on a small pedestrian side street, is quiet and peaceful and is also close to the Cathedral and all the places you would want to visit in the old town. No breakfast is served here, but is available nearby. We stayed here for three nights and heartily recommend this wonderful place to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Derald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed in this wonderful family pension for a week and were most happy with the room, the location, and especially the family. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The location is a ten minute walk from the cathedral which was great for us because the neighborhood around the pension is quiet. It is near the Calle Santa María la Blanca, which has many places to eat (in which local people mix with the tourists). In 5 minutes you can be at the edge of the tourist area to find buses (the circular buses make life easy) and facilities like banks and laundry. Also the Memoria Flamenco with young perfomers is only a couple minutes away. ( I should point out that we are a 70 year old couple who move around but not quickly. )
I saved the best for last: the family were always helpful, caring and fun to talk to. I have a year of Spanish but I heard others speaking English to the two daughters, Ana and Maria. They were delightful. And Otto the small dog kept an eye out for us as well. We are already planning our return.

One note> there was no elevator so you have a flight of stairs to your room. I think there were rooms on the first floor if you need place with no stairs, but ask.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chucksf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in October. Rooms are basic, nothing fancy, but super clean. Amenities like the fridge, hot water, wifi and internet are provided in the shared pantry/study. It's located very near the Alcazar and Cathedral, and within tolerable walking distance to the Santa Justa train station. Our only gripe was the map they provided - a difficult to read photocopy. We got much better ones at the Seville Tourism Office. Oh, and we loved their friendly little dog, Otto!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mydma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Enjoyed 2 nights here recently and would definitely recommend Pension Cordoba. The B&B is family run and Anna and her sister both speak good English. The B&B is close to all the main sights, approx. 5 minute walk to the Cathedral and a host of tapas bars, shops etc. The bedroom was clean and comforable with aircon, much appreciated in 30+ heat. Bathroom also a good size and clean with 'power' shower. The rate doesn't include breakfast but there's a great cafe at the end of the street which was very reasonably priced. If arriving by car, the B&B is a bit hard to find and we made the mistake of not calling ahead for directions. Also, if you have lots of luggage I'd suggest asking for a room on the first floor as there's no lift.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrelawneyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My review is a little late since we stayed the last week of May '11, but we very much enjoyed our 2 nights at the Pension Cordoba.

Rooms: Very clean and nice and cool when we were there. There was a TV with a few English channels which was nice to keep up on news. Bed not that comfortable, but I assume that to be the case whenever I'm in Europe.

Internet Access: We were not able to get internet in our room on the 3rd floor. On the 2nd floor there is a computer/book room and we would just go down there with our iPad and pick up the wireless no problem.

The sisters that run Pension Cordoba both speak English very well and were very helpful throughout the process of reservations, finding places to eat, how to get around Seville, etc.
When we booked Pension Cordoba we had to book directly through them via email and pay in cash the day we checked in. Overall great place to stay in Seville. Good price and very central location, we walked all over the city from Pension Cordoba.

Room Tip: 2nd floor if you want internet access in room
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindseyLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews