We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal if you come by train”
Review of Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ranked #32 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We came with the AVE (high speed train) from Barcelona and we preferred a hotel near the station to drop our stuff and then just walk the city. It doesn't get any closer than this, the hotel is right across the street from the station.

We booked the Superior room due to some previous comments about run down rooms and a newly refurbished section. It seems the Superior rooms are the refurbished ones since ours was as new as it gets. Modern decor, nice bathroom with an excellent ample shower, and spotless. Our only complaint would be the odd lighting in the bathroom which makes up close tasks tricky, and the unusually "flimsy" bed if you plan on having any "romantic" nights.

A nice touch was the safe which was big enough to hold a 15" laptop. We also had very good throughput on the free Wifi.

Walking to the main tourist areas is a good 30 minutes, but as others have mentioned before, there is a convenient bus stop right by the hotel. I recommend the multiple trip card if you plan on taking bus rides often since it will cut the cost of each ride in half. This card works for both the bus and the tram.

If you like spanish seafood and cooking in general there are four restaurants on the same hotel block. It was nice to have some nearby options after spending all day walking around Seville. We went twice to one of them and we had great meals, although on the pricey side. There is even a Burger King and other bars across the street for a quick bite. Other than that just walk around Seville, like most spanish cities culinary options abound!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 495 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

norma- doug one of the best hotels we have stayed in reception very welcoming and friendly room was very clean and all staff very helpfull

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougiemackay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Good hotel for a one night stay... If your a tourist do'nt stay here. It is too far from everything. The food around the hotel was they worst I had on my month long journey in Spain.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room. Not all of them had been upgrade when I was there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citygir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We needed a hotel near the train station and this hotel is literally right next to it. The hotel is nice and clean and they give 2 bottles of water everyday. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel that will take you into town. There is also wired internet in the room. Good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newchronos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hotel a bit outdated. Nevetheless, the room was neat and clean. No major issues.It was well located and close to the train station making it very convinient to catch train in and out of Seville.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynd_anwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.6 km away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 177 in Seville
1,883 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#92 of 177 in Seville
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
#68 of 177 in Seville
2,169 reviews
4.0 km away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
1.5 km away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#35 of 177 in Seville
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Address: Avda Kansas City 7, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: ₹ 3,990 - ₹ 11,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing