We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Building Great Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metropol Parasol

Metropol Parasol
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 27.48*
and up
Seville City Bike Tour
Ranked #22 of 276 things to do in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Building Great Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

What a smashing structure. It is like nothing else around it and yet it fits. I am sure some people will hate it but I thought it was brilliant. The walkways on top offer great views of the city and the exhibition of the ancient ruins below is novel and very well put together. Another must see

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank spour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,728
    1,693
    682
    180
    122
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“There is a market underneath”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

What a weird construction. Was it nice or ugly?? I still don't know what to do with it.
There was a fresh food market underneath though.

And that gives the good words: it's a not-too-touristic area but nice to go to for a walk and fresh food. Our appartment was around the corner and I was glad to stay in that area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole0073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Strange thing to come accross in Seville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

This looks out of place in Seille but i think it is veyr attractive. It took us ages to find as once again we got lost in the maze of streets, only problem is the escelators were not working and theres no way i could have walked up all the steps, let alone my mum in her 70's. By the time we found the place we were exhaused from all the walking and sun. Next time we are in Seville i will put this on my to do list but will get a taxi to get to the place - i would have loved to go up at night to see the views from the top but we enjoyed looking at it from the bottom eating our icecream. I think it is worth a visit if you have seen all the other main sites.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go to the TOP”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stumbled upon this and took the short trip over the roof and it was fun and enjoyable and not to long, good views add to the visit..
Worth considering going underground form here is the Roman Mosaic museum, which is easy to follow and all the exhibites are in English, easy to follow.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank peter197_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views over the city!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Very large building; a bit overwhelming at first. You must go to the roof top; there is a nice walking path, from which you can overlook the city. Very nice to do so in the evening (sunset); on the top, there is a bar, where you can have a drink & tapas, which we thought were very good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nausika_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metropol Parasol also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Metropol Parasol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing