We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT S A "MUST" IN SEVILLE”
Review of Rocala

Rocala
Reserve with
Rocala is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 3,092 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 64
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 July 2018

It is located close to "Nervion" district (900m) so it is very recommended to park the vehicle close to this restaurant (normally there is enough room) and, after finishing, it's possible to continue by walking (the temperature will be descending during the night time). The atmosphere inside the restaurant is very well managed. Obviously there are several air conditioning machines. They are well distributed and controlled. It is possible to select different areas in the restaurant: outside, inside public, inside private, standing up, sat down..., in my case we were three people and I decided to choice a place were we could have dinner a little bit separated from others. As it was Wednesday, it was easy to be accomplished and we were attended personally. Our selection was really difficult. The titles included at the menu were really attractive and suggestive. Finally we tasted octopus (for me), hake (for my wife) and a burger (for my daughter). All of us were in love with our selections and we were tasting the others selections. Perfect for dinner. Pending some other titles for next time. I recommend to share several selections. They are spectacular. As it was a celebration, the dessert were selected by the females: composition of soft goat cheese with several sweet fruits and a very pleasant soup of chocolates with little pieces of explosive sweeties. The price was fair and if You are member of some club probably you will get a good promotion or offer. Anyway, I was happy of going there and of course we'll return very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaviJJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La R, Atención al cliente at Rocala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

My friends and I stumbled upon this place during our study abroad in Sevilla and we fell in love! It is such a nice/quiet place to get a drink or tapa. We liked to do homework there. The food in AMAZING! I had a vegetarian friend order the sautéed vegetables and they were incredible. Very fresh salads as well. Everyone in the restaurant was incredibly friendly and wonderful-they even started to recognize us! They also introduced us to the most amazing wine- NOVIO PERFECTO! If you're in the Gran Plaza area, this is a must!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Atención al cliente at Rocala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

#health#fitness #outfit #fashion #fashionist #instafashion #lookoftheday #todaysoutfit #stylish #styleoftheday #style #accesories #look #photooftheday #picoftheday #nofilter #girl #instagramers #pretty #cute #moda #estilo #vestimenta #ropa

Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Atención al cliente at Rocala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks for your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Wow!! Every single morsel of food we ate here was so fresh and flavorful and amazing! The kind of meal that you basically moan your way through because there aren’t really words to describe how crazy good it is. We had a cheese sampler ( YUM!! What is it about Spanish and French cheeses??? ) The chicken salad (holy moly!!! SO good!) and the burger ( my husband died and went to heaven!!! ) and some lovely wine!! A random late night score for travel weary souls!! Thank you Rocala!!!!

1  Thank sherihowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Atención al cliente at Rocala, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018
Google Translation

¡Muchas gracias por compartir tu opinión!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

If you come to Seville you must go this place, everything is wonderful, the place is really cute and cosy, waiters and the waitress was really friendly and smiling, the food was served quickly, everything was delicious. I suggested you to eat the entrecôte, even in the countryside in France i never eat a meat as good as this one ! For tapas, i recomanded the salmon guacamole, tuna with seaweed, pork with jack danial sauce and also the fried cod and of course the foie gras strawberry. For desert we tried the caramal cream but the best was the desert with cookies. Woooow !!!! Everything amazing and not expensive at all, the manager speaks also french and english. I will definitely come back when i bring my friends or family to visit Sevilla.

2  Thank singrid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Atención al cliente at Rocala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Many thanks for your opinion!! I hope you´ll come soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocala also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Rocala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing