We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
47
115
53
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
115
53
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location clean rooms recommend this hotel reception shower noise parking
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Not the most comfortable of hotels, wifi didn't get to our room. The staff and are amenities are of a good standard.
Parking was a bit of a nightmare, little room to manoeuvre getting in and out. Expensive breakfast which we didn't have.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BrianMeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

the hotel is well located, in the city centre, nice helpful staff always happy to assist you, the night recepcionist is focus on customer services...the rooms are impeccable cleans and no noises whatsoever... you will get niece rest and sleep..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arambol71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Originally requested two nights stay . Upon arrival it took more than half an our for receptionist to find the reservation . The following day receptionist asked me to leave as they had reservation for one night only . Very unpleasant experience . Otherwise average accommodation , very poor wifi reception at 3rd floor . Average breakfast . Not coming back .Location , ok , central.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank BorisBilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Huelva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments.

Senator Huelva Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in a good location. Basic accommodation at a great price , breakfast was very good with lots of choices. We paid for car parking which was just around the corner. Staff friendly and courteous. Just felt it could do with a little spruce up. Value for money and I would stay again .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SOFIE51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Huelva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff, I will take this comment to them personally, because is in our interest, that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their accommodation.

Senator Huelva Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hotel room was in the attic space so was very small. The bathroom was functional with hot water and a good size, but the tiles were mouldy and could have looked better. The room was very cramped and the large arm chair could have done with being removed. The car parking is only suitable for a very small car, not for anything bigger than a saloon mondo. So many cars were damaged due to the entrance being so tight and the underground parking was difficult to negotiate. The lifts were dirty and the reception was unstaffed a lot of the time. It is located at the top of the city centre, but there are plenty of restaurants etc nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Collette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Huelva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for the review as this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service
We will take into account your impressions and will work to improve these points you mentioned so your perception of our product will be completely satisfactory next time you visit us.

Best regards,
Manager Hotel Senator Huelva ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews