We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 92
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Pinta(Huelva)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergue Inturjoven Huelva(Huelva)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 57
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 76
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 90
US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Narayana Casa Camilo(Huelva)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Posada Los Pedregales(Huelva)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 84
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
62
50
32
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
50
32
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcold cutstoastrustic hotelspa facilitiesstay there againwaiterwinesterracetaxijacuzzispainposition
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I might not be the first one to think about "Hotel California" as I came to the Hacienda Montija, first you have to come by car, and then I went there under a strong stormy night )) well it's neither hell nor heaven, but an unusual place for sure. Nice setting, decoration, staffs, rooms. For the wrong sides, incredibly noisy due to its setting (all rooms are set onto the inner patio, so when someone sneezes there all rooms may reply "bless you"). Didn't see the swimming pool or maybe it was closed for works. Finally a good experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marcpointcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Room was perfectly acceptable with good on suite facilities and air con.
Breakfast was very poor for both quality of the food and service. There is nowhere nearby as an alternative.
We were given a note on our second day to inform us of a reception in the open area on the ground floor. Needless to say it was quite noisy until 11.30pm. If you want a quiet time it would be best to make enquiries as to events ahead of your stay.
One more thing we had a tom Tom Tom sat nav in which we keyed in the address and post code. We ended up in a field some 5miles away from the hotel so beware.
We will not be returning.
Room was perfectly accepable

Room Tip: Balcony room is useful
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

we have stayed here 3 times now and it is one of the best hotels in spain really .4 star but the service is amazing and the dinner at night in the restaurant is out of this world. we have travelled a lot around spain in the last 12 years and this is my favorite hotel in all of Spain and just 50 euros a night.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank davey2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our journey from Mijas to Portugal .
This is a lovely Hacienda about 10mins drive off the motorway on the outskirts of Huelva .
It is isolated in terms of no other buildings around but very peaceful.
There is a large old wooden door at the entrance and we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and a parrot ! Quirky .
There is a large courtyard / covered lounge which is lovely and all the rooms overlook this . Our room was simply and traditionally furnished but very comfortable. We had a small Juliet balcony overlooking the hotel entrance .
The hotel was very quiet but we decided to eat dinner in the restaurant situated in the covered courtyard . Given how quiet it was our expectations on the food front were low however we should not have worried . There was a good menu served by a more than pleasant waiter . The food itself was excellent and very reasonably priced .
In the morning we had a very pleasant breakfast mainly continental but some hot dishes .
This hotel was very relaxing .
There is a pool but it was low season and closed but I suspect very pleasant.
We were shown the old dressage room a magnificent space used to hold 400 apparently for summer weddings .
I would have no hesitation in recommending this rustic hotel for a stopover.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank johnbowen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We heard from friends of us that we had to stay in this hotel, because the food was excellent, the ambiance lovely and the rooms nice.
Well the room was very basic, there was not even a table to put our suitcase on and for a four star hotel that is the least you expect. In the bathroom also missing a showercap and more things. For the low season price it was all right, but if you have to pay the full amount, they absolutely have to do more!
The ambiance was very lovely indeed , the Moorish accents and the dining area, but also noisy for people who are in their rooms when there are a lot of people downstairs. The waiter did not speak enough English and was not very friendly.
But dinner was very nice and the food tasty.
My opinion is: nice hotel, but definitely not four stars!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews