We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spotless and great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Las Almenas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Las Almenas
Ranked #44 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spotless and great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Although slightly out of town centre, accommodation and service were absolutely wonderful. We got a free park about 10mins walk away from hotel. We could have walked to la Alhambra but arrived late. Caught a taxi and only cost 7 euro. Ps.. Get dropped off at entry pavilion even if you have booked tickets online!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lm_shepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    190
    31
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
295
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The standout of this hotel was the great concierge who provided me with plenty of great advice. He even gave me a quiet room (as I'd requested) that was 50 euro cheaper than the one I'd booked.

The location is great as well, as everyone else has pointed out. I'd add that if you are flying into our out of Granada, there is a bus that drops you off right opposite the hotel and only costs a few euro (I believe it was either 3 or 5).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

What a shame we stayed in granada only for a day! Even then, we had a great time thanks to the great choice we made to stay at Las Almenas. Our only agenda in Granada being a visit to the Alhambra, we would like to thank Las Almenas for allowing us to check-in our luggage early and for it's safekeeping. They also allowed us the use of their rest-rooms to freshen up.

The room itself was great value for money. Clean, well maintained and spacious ( unlike some of the other hotels we stayed across Spain). The location of the hotel too was great; a 8-10 min bus ride from the Granada Train station, a 5-10 min walk to the central areas ( Cathedral) , good eating places around and a short walk away from the local Mercadona outlet ( supermarket). For the money we paid, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gratedsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Positives - good location, clean, comfortable room. Nice cafe/bar for breakfasts, snacks. Older man at reception provided very helpful information about places to visit - and how to get a ticket for the Alhambra if you didn't know you are supposed to book in advance! (Involves getting up at 6.00 and queueing in the dark for an hour and a half - but worth it!) Would have justified excellent if it hadn't been for confusion about room when we arrived. Arrived too early and told room would be ready at 2.00 (fair enough). Came back after 3.00 but room still not ready. No explanation other than that people were arriving and leaving - fairly normal in a hotel I would have thought! Offered another room. Had great difficulty getting across idea that we would like to see both rooms so that we could decide whether it was worth waiting longer for original room (with terrace). Eventually managed to see both rooms and decided to wait for room we had booked which we eventually got into at 4.15. Only other criticism was sullen manner of two people at the reception desk when we left - could possibly be blamed on language barrier but a smile goes a long way in any language and saying "thank you" and "goodbye" in English or Spanish would have been a nice touch!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMMScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Las Almenas and were very pleased with the location of the hotel, the price and cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff. Two suggestions: 1) Bring your own pillow- their pillow was rock hard and 2) request a room facing the courtyard if you are sensitive to noise. The first night we had a large room facing the street and it was too noisy for me. They accommodated my request to move to a quieter room the following night and I slept much better. If I were ever back in Granada, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzyQZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Dauro Granada
Hotel Dauro Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
2.4 km away
Albero
Albero
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.1 km away
Vincci Albayzin
Vincci Albayzin
#25 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Reina Mora
Hotel Reina Mora
#83 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 km away
Macia Monasterio Los Basilios
0.4 km away
Hotel Carlos V
Hotel Carlos V
#26 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Almenas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Almenas

Property: Hotel Las Almenas
Address: Acera Darro 82 | Nueva De La Virgen 2 - 6, Esq. Acera Del Darro., 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Almenas 3*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing