We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant host and location with the bonus of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vascot
Ascot, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant host and location with the bonus of free and secure parking.”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

There is very little we can add to the comments and reviews posted by preceding occupants of this accomodation. We would agree with all of them. The location was excellent and we could not have wished for a more pleasant and accomodating host in Jorge. The appartment in this wonderful and historic house had all the facilities advertised and the welcome hamper was a great bonus. The convenience of the bakery and small supermarket nearby was also very useful although Le Cortes Ingles department store and supermarket was only a 10 minute walk away if you required more extensive grocery shopping.
We had a wonderful stay in Granada and our thanks go to Jorge together with our very best wishes for his business for the future.
A tip I would add is, that if you intend to visit the Alhambra, do make sure you book tickets online well in advance of your visit to avoid disappointment. Numbers are strictly limited each day. We were extremely lucky to get 2 tickets 3 weeks beforehand for a tour but they were not cheap! Enjoy your visit!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail Y
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming place in heart of the city with parking”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is full of history and was an exceptional find! Apart from a bit of madness with our car getting there (sat nav isuues and then a roadwork in a very inconvenient place lol) Jorge the owner helped us and put our car in the parking spot, the entry is a little tight so probably would say not good for large vehicles. We communicated really well via google translate and he had left us a lovely welcome pack for our arrival including wine. He then gave us a walking tour of the city and answered all our questions happily. Nothing was too much trouble. We visited the Alhambra and as we booked our tickets in advance he took us to the place to retrieve them which I think we would have struggled to find! He showed us the best places to eat tapas and we had a wonderful time here. We did not need our car at all through this stay but as it was a part of our road trip it was great to be able to park it safely. The streets are very narrow in this part. The bed was very comfortable, my only small gripe is the settee is hard so not very comfortable but we didn't spend much time in the apartment so didn't really affect us that much. 5 stars -sorry it's taken me so long to leave a review Jorge!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your comment and rating. It has been a pleasure meeting you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delight for my family”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family travelled to Granada this year to share a town I love with my wife, children and parents. Rather than being spread across different hotel rooms, on different floors and disconnected, my wife had the idea of renting a house instead. I'm happy I listened. Not only did we have plenty of private space in the house, but great shared rooms, a full kitchen and wonderful outdoor space on the patio with lemon trees, pomegranate and olive trees (and beutiful vistas of the snow capped Sierra Nevadas). All the quiet we could want, but right in the heart of the city (a quick walk to tourist destinations, great bars and restaurants)

Having lived in Spain earlier in my life, I really wanted my family to have the experience of what it's like to live in a Spanish home - and this delivered that experience. (My kids have asked of we can move in).

And I would be remiss not to mention our host, Jorge. Not only was the house immaculate, he provided a walking tour of the area, great suggestions for locals only tapas places, helped us get tickets to the always sold out Alhambra, recmmenended luthiers for the guitarists in the family, and gave a history lesson of his family's multi-generational home and wool business. He was also incredibly communicative during the booking process and beyond - a perfect host and gentleman.

So if you are on the fence about this - don't make the mistake of missing out on this oasis in Granada and the experience of a Granadino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your comment and score, it has been a pleasure to meet you and to share a few days with your family, greetings to all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah L
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Carmen de la Lana for two nights and would highly recommend the property and its location. Jorge, the owner, is extremely friendly and helpful. Nice welcome pack on arrival and he took the time to walk us around on a small city tour, which included showing us how we could collect our pre booked Alhambra Palace tickets without having to queue at the Palace on the day. Carmen de la Lana is spacious and clean. It's not a modern property, but it had everything we needed. I'm sure that if there was something it didn't have then Jorge would have been more than happy to help. It's quiet location in the old town is great. Only a short walk to a small supermarket and less than ten minute walk to bars and restaurants. The Alhambra Palace is an uphill walk that takes around 15-20 minutes but taxis are cheap if needed. The terrace area is very pretty with good views and has parking for a small car. Wifi is good.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roitai
Jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great host !”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

TA previous positive review's had said it all.
We loved the accommodation !
After the 3 originaly booked days , we toyed with the idea of extending our stay with Jorge , our wonderful host, alas , he already committed the premises to other guests.
Make sure you sample the pomegranate and lemon that grow in the front porch and walk 7-8 min. to sample the fresh sea food at the near by tapas place called "diamanté ".
Thanks you Jorge for your kind hospitality; our 9 years old son is inquiring when is our next visit to Carmen de la lana , Granada.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing