We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”
Review of Cacho & Pepe

Cacho & Pepe
Ranked #4 of 1,760 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 11
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The italian cuisine in granada. Mozzarelle, burrate, ricotta handmade. Fresh pasta, lasagna, wine and typical italian products
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We had read the reviews on TA and were staying around the corner so decided to try it out for lunch.

We were lucky to grab a table because, although it was only a 5 minute walk to where we were staying, it was bitterly cold outside and we thought the food would be cold by the time we got back there.

We opted for lasagne with vegetables and almonds and a pasta with chicken and a creamy wine sauce. Both were absolutely delicious and, accompanied by a glass of red wine, just what we needed before our afternoon siesta.

The young man serving was very friendly and we started chatting to him about his homeland in southern Italy - the food, wines, culture etc.

We would definitely recommend Cacho & Pepe.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosie-holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Not really a restaurant, actually a takeaway with two tables for three (just!). Simple dishes, lasgnes and canellonis served in tinfoil. Scrumptious food and lovely staff. A great find for lunch!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank johnwiththewind47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

This tiny deli is a jewel. Pasta was so delicious with perfectly matching wine. Happy to have found this place from Tripadvisor.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 588kirsij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Mostly take away clients - fortunately because only 4 can eat in at a time - This place is charming and pleasant for a non formal real italian dinner.
Super pleasant owners! Love it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hvilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We love Italian food, pasta especially, so it is no surprise that, although we chose Spain for our holiday, we ended up searching for Italian food. This gorgeous little place was on top of all lists so we had to try it out. Our only regret is that we stayed only one day in Granada, therefore we didn't get the chance to try all the delicious options this place has to offer. To compensate for that, we decided to have lunch and dinner here in the same day. We were in luck to find a table both times, so we also had the chance to order a nice glass of Italian wine and their simple and tasty tiramisu.
If you can't find a table, you should opt for take away. Granada is full of lovely places where you can sit and enjoy your delicious meal.

To the owners of the place: a big thank you for your service and hope we will find you in the same place when we come back to Granada.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lexa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cacho & Pepe also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Cacho & Pepe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing