We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you CAN stay here, you MUST stay here.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anna W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you CAN stay here, you MUST stay here.”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful apartment. It is literally at the center of downtown, with 5 streets and walkways right outside the front door. On each day, we wandered down one of the 5 streets and saw the beauty of Granada. The apartment is so charming and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. It is actually the penthouse on top of a beautiful old building. We never saw another person in the elevator or on the stairs. The whole building felt like ours alone.

Now for some details: the bedroom has 2 closets with lights inside and plenty of hangers. One closet had extra blankets and pillows, so you could definitely find whatever is most comfortable for you and the weather. The towels were so white and fluffy and the bathroom was plenty large. A wonderful rainfall showerhead! Everything was sparkling clean. We enjoyed the terrace and it was private--just for us!

The apartment looks exactly like the photos--the cute little office, the comfy couch in the living room, the fancy drapes on the windows. It is just darling in every way. As if that wasn't enough, the owner, Gloria, is the most friendly person ever. We had a few minor questions and every time we sent her a text, she replied within seconds. Gloria also left a bottle of wine and a sweet welcoming note as a gift. Gloria was just another wonderful part of a wonderful experience in Granada.

Take it from me, you should not stay in a hotel if you have the option to stay in this immaculate, bright, quiet, welcoming home. The doormat outside the apartment door reads, "HOME," and that is exactly what it felt like to us. My husband wants to buy it and live there forever. And I think he has a great idea!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djp2718
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly fantastic place, none better in Granada”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The description and photos of this apartment makes it sound wonderful, but let me tell you it is far more wonderful in reality. We stayed in Spain for two months and saw many rental apartments--none came anywhere close to this one. The location is perfect, the views are breath-taking, you can walk everywhere, and the apartment itself is beautifully and elegantly furnished with a stupendous terrace overlooking the city, mountains and cathedral. It has fast wi fi, nice kitchen, washer dryer, great a/c, great bathroom, lots of hot water and good water pressure (!) and every possible comfort. Our one worry was that it might be noisy, being in the city center, but in fact it was extremely quiet, because of its situation as a penthouse and because the windows are super-soundproof and the walls massive. But what made our stay so very, very special was the rental director, Gloria, who was so kind to us, got us impossible-to-get tickets and gave us a book she had assembled of all the best, hidden, fabulous places to see in Granada. Her kindness, help, and advice made our stay one of the most special travel experiences we have ever had -- and we travel a great deal. You will love this apartment. Everything was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, quiet, apartment ambiance, almost too many things to list
Liked least: There really isn't anything negative I can say about this apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horacesmu...
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Gloria was the perfect host for this city centre apartment, located right on the main street in Granada.She was super helpful; arranged parking for our car and met us there to take us to our rental, offering to be at the end of the phone for whatever we needed and allowing us the leisure to leave at whatever time we wished on our last day.
The apartment is attractively decorated and is very comfortable; the rooftop patio is lovely and you have distant views as well as being able to see what is going on in the streets below. It is located right in the heart of shops and restaurants, with the cathedral nearby and on the main bus routes. Out is perfect for discovering the sights and tastes of Granada.
We benefited from a full sized oven, fridge freezer and microwave in the kitchen, a large, powerful shower in the bathroom, washer and dryer if you need it, and a comfortable bedroom with decent storage. There were also lots of books and a decent sound system. The a apartment is reached by a lift from the lobby and is the only resilience on the top floor so is quiet and private. In addition, the security is good with solid doors tho the main foyer. Would definitely like to return; this is a fab spot for a city break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kindness of owner and location
Liked least: Odd smell from drains.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Granada”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The property manager Gloria is absolutely superb. Before I arrived she provided friendly and informative information. When my luggage did not arrive with me, Gloria kept contact with the airport and ensured that it got delivered to me the following day. The apartment itself is modern, spacious, comfortable, with beautiful views of the Alhambra and the historic downtown, it has everything you could need, but really it is the support of Gloria that makes this rental so special. The location is perfect for shopping, sightseeing, you can walk everywhere! A great visit, and I will definitely only stay here the next time I visit Granada! Muchas gracias Gloria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property manager, location and quality of the apartment
Liked least: The selection the the TV is not so good.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ququi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful in every way!”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We are soooo happy we got to meet Gloria on our trip to Granada! An all around wonderful, caring person, who really cares about your stay and will provide you with all that you need to make it memorable. We are very fortunate to have chosen this beautiful and cozy apartment for our stay in Granada! From the moment we arrived and met with her we felt right at home. The location was perfect! The terrace was beautiful with amazing views! Only thing we regret is no having more days available for a longer stay at this especial apartment. Came back home with a bundle of beautiful memories from our visit to Granada and look forward to our next visit and stay at Atico en Reyes Catolicos! Guido & Noemi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment!
Liked least: My short stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing