We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Expedia.com$57
Hotels.com$57
Travelocity$57
Priceline$57
Agoda.com$57
Vio.com$57
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
228
251
49
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
251
49
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great location easy access included breakfast sitting room restaurants and bars walking distance alhambra entrance top floor lovely hotel hotel is located balconies courtyard street albaicin square taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Overall this inn was in a great part of town. However it is a nightmare to get here along narrow winding streets past bollards that rise up from the pavement and then park your car at a large parking lot ($) nearby. You have very limited, very short term stopping (one space) to check in and then must find this lot, of which directions are poorly described by the owner' daughter at reception, who doesn't have much English.
The room was fairly nice and spacious overlooked a cute interior courtyard, but there was a real stench in the courtyard that precluded sitting there. The breakfast was only just okay. The receptionist, who was not related, spoke good English and was a wonderful source of information.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night at Hotel posada del toro while on our honeymoon. Our suite was alone of the floor, making it super private. The room was extremely spacious, and we even had TWO balconies. I will not forget sitting on the balcony at night, listening to music, and looking at the beautiful Alhambra all lit up. The location was perfect, and the staff super friendly!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kristin4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We LOVED the hotelPosada del Toro! Fabulous location in the heart of the old town!
Family owned hotel.
A very special thanks to the team , especially the gorgeous TAMARA & SYLVIA.
I left an item in Madrid and everyone tried so hard getting the item to me!
The rooms are sooo Spanish!
We loved everything about the hotel.
Bed very comfortable!
This is a quaint , gorgeous, Spanish Pousada!
If you want a modern hotel this may not be for you!
I would give it 6 stars for service!
Thanks to everyone!
We would love to see you all again
❌❌

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LorettaT652
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in one of the narrow streets of the city centre, just a few steps from the Cathedral, and it is surrounded by restaurants and other small places where to eat and drink. However, it is a quiet, comfortable and cozy place where to relax: we had no problems at all to sleep, even if our windows where towards the street and not towards the inner courtyard. Our room had real wooden furniture.
There was no such a huge variety of food for breakfast - especially if you are looking for something sweet -, but everything was good and tasty. You should definitely try their coconut pastry: great!
The staff is extremely helpful; they made us feel at home and advised us some goods panoramic viewpoints where to enjoy Granada.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank avalonne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

The location of the hotel is extraordinary - central in Granada.
Service, food and rooms are good and friendly - free of any complaints.
Price is good.

But don’t enter St. Augustine parking with your car - it’s so tiny your car will be damaged after.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank FrederickAppelTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews