We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Isabel la Real
Ranked #1 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
191 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A real gem ”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

A very pleasant small hotel in the older part of Granada. Well located for touring the city. Very helpful reception and if u are driving do make sure you get instructions as the streets are very narrow and many one way. 
We had room 11 which was worth the extra for the outside views, particularly the palace. Most other rooms look into the inner courtyard. Double bed with good quality linen and spotlessly clean. Powerful shower with quality toiletries. 
Buffet breakfast served till 10.30 with no pressures. Well laid out with good range of fresh fruit other breakfast goodies. 
All in all excellent and would not have found it without Trip Advisor. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    197
    37
    5
    1
See reviews for
128
595
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
h
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We chose this hotel from Tripadvisor, as it was rated nr 1. We were a bit disappointed, but maybe our expectations were too high. We were obviously not put in one of the colourful rooms in the pictures, for a moment I thought I booked the wrong hotel.
The location was not super, it was far away from the nicer parts of the Albaycin, one had to walk a lot (climb!), in the burning heat. On our first day the staff suggested a lunch site for us about 100 yards from the hotel. This was horrible, we sat outside on a square with no wind at all, 42 degrees in the shadow, where we were served terrible greasy food. We were almost cooked when we got back to the hotel, and had to lie on our beds in the (mercifully airconditioned!) room for hours to recover.
For the subsequent evenings thankfully the hotel suggested very nice restaurants with spectacular view of the Alhambra.
The breakfast was ok. There is no view at all from the hotel. maybe there is from one of the rooms we were not in, but we have not seen anything. One could here the neighbours in next door rooms very good, too good unfortunately.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davida12H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel lived up to our expectations. It was idillic, beautiful and quintessentially mediteranean. Full of character and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The hotel is set in a lovely area with many cobbled and narrow streets with some lovely views across to the Alhambra Palace. A few tapas bars and restaurants are within close walking distance. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of the city; a map is a must and is provided at the hotel on arrival. I would recommend disabled people to get a taxi down to the centre as the walk down/up can be quite hard on your feet and legs particularly as a number of streets have a quite a few steps. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast is continental style. I would recommend this hotel to couples, families with teenage children and single travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel is charming and staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The room furnishings were very comfortable and chosen with care with good beds and air-conditioning. The location is an adventure in itself - taxi drivers fold side mirrors in so as to be able to drive down narrow streets, while pedestrians look for recessed doorways to enable cars to pass! Enjoyed walking around the area in the evening and felt perfectly safe doing so. The hotel made bookings for us at a nearby Flamenco show which was sensational and highly recommended.

We selected the hotel based on TA reviews (#1 in Granada) yet somehow it fell short of expectations, which may have been too high. Breakfast in the basement dining room is adequate rather than special. Compared with other accommodation on our 2 week tour of Spain we thought it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed here with my fiancé 2 wks ago and we loved it, the service was excellent, the room was beautiful and the hotel was charming. The doors and windows were very cool. It was a great boutique style hotel in an excellent position, just down the street from a bar that overlooks the Alhambra and only a short walk down the hill into the Albayzin.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awful_in_aqua86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 122 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Isabel la Real? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Isabel la Real

Property: Santa Isabel la Real
Address: Calle Santa Isabel La Real 17 y 19, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#1 Family Hotel in Granada
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,069 - ₹ 10,910
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Isabel la Real 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a restored house from the XVI century. It is situated on the main street of the historical neighbourhood of the Albaizyn ( Granada), five minutes walking distance from the city centre. It is surrounded by gardens and different monuments such us the Monastery of Santa Isabel la Real, the palace of Dar-Al Horra and the San Miguel Bajo church. The hotel is also very near the beautiful views from San Nicolas, San Cristobal and la Lona. There is an enclosed parking lot and a bus stop near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Santa Isabel la Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel La Real Hotel Granada
Santa Isabel La Real Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing