We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Isabel la Real
Nearby Hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Saray Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Carlos V(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$ 119
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 86
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Allegro Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 110
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 67
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
752
212
38
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
212
38
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade lemonadecharming hotelthe bussmall hotelold towncooked eggsnarrow streetssitting roominner courtyardhotel dooralbayzin areast nicholasthe ground floorbreakfast was excellentspent two nightsgreat views of the alhambrashort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We chose this hotel from Tripadvisor, as it was rated nr 1. We were a bit disappointed, but maybe our expectations were too high. We were obviously not put in one of the colourful rooms in the pictures, for a moment I thought I booked the wrong hotel.
The location was not super, it was far away from the nicer parts of the Albaycin, one had to walk a lot (climb!), in the burning heat. On our first day the staff suggested a lunch site for us about 100 yards from the hotel. This was horrible, we sat outside on a square with no wind at all, 42 degrees in the shadow, where we were served terrible greasy food. We were almost cooked when we got back to the hotel, and had to lie on our beds in the (mercifully airconditioned!) room for hours to recover.
For the subsequent evenings thankfully the hotel suggested very nice restaurants with spectacular view of the Alhambra.
The breakfast was ok. There is no view at all from the hotel. maybe there is from one of the rooms we were not in, but we have not seen anything. One could here the neighbours in next door rooms very good, too good unfortunately.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davida12H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel lived up to our expectations. It was idillic, beautiful and quintessentially mediteranean. Full of character and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The hotel is set in a lovely area with many cobbled and narrow streets with some lovely views across to the Alhambra Palace. A few tapas bars and restaurants are within close walking distance. It is about a 15 minute walk to the centre of the city; a map is a must and is provided at the hotel on arrival. I would recommend disabled people to get a taxi down to the centre as the walk down/up can be quite hard on your feet and legs particularly as a number of streets have a quite a few steps. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast is continental style. I would recommend this hotel to couples, families with teenage children and single travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel is charming and staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The room furnishings were very comfortable and chosen with care with good beds and air-conditioning. The location is an adventure in itself - taxi drivers fold side mirrors in so as to be able to drive down narrow streets, while pedestrians look for recessed doorways to enable cars to pass! Enjoyed walking around the area in the evening and felt perfectly safe doing so. The hotel made bookings for us at a nearby Flamenco show which was sensational and highly recommended.

We selected the hotel based on TA reviews (#1 in Granada) yet somehow it fell short of expectations, which may have been too high. Breakfast in the basement dining room is adequate rather than special. Compared with other accommodation on our 2 week tour of Spain we thought it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed here with my fiancé 2 wks ago and we loved it, the service was excellent, the room was beautiful and the hotel was charming. The doors and windows were very cool. It was a great boutique style hotel in an excellent position, just down the street from a bar that overlooks the Alhambra and only a short walk down the hill into the Albayzin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awful_in_aqua86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this small hotel located in a restored 16th century house.

Our one and only snag: don't pass the parking garage! The hotel is located on a tiny one-way street, and you'll pass the garage before the hotel. Leave your car in the driveway of the garage while you run into the hotel to check-in. Learn from our experience. After a long driving adventure through the neighborhood (our GPS was a rock star), we arrived at the hotel only to prolong the adventure by navigating our way back to the parking garage not 200m behind us. Thanks to calm-under-pressure driving and the crude sign language of a Spanish handyman, we made it to our parking spot (and didn't move the car again until we were ready to depart).

But really, this is a lovely hotel in the heart of the Albayzin. Rooms are simple and surprisingly spacious. Individually controlled A/C was a definite plus (it's hot in Granada!). Our breakfast was leisurely, and the other hotel guests were friendly. The staff is excellent. We were able to book day-of dinner and hammam reservations with no problems, and we were provided with excellent maps and advice (e.g., the minibus route to the Alhambra...the only place we did not walk to).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews