We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$98
Expedia.com$98
Hotels.com$98
NH Collection$98
travelup.com$98
Hurb$101
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,681)
Filter reviews
2,681 results
Traveller rating
1,562
868
197
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,562
868
197
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location direct access central location walking distance street noise car park hotel breakfast modern hotel city spain lourdes alhambra sights tickets instructions taxis map
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,681 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2022

Great location -- especially for the annual parade in honor of the virgin saint -- for which we just happened to be there. Even though it's in the middle of the city, very quiet. Friendly staff. Really wonderful breakfast ... and dinner here was spectacular too.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LadureeFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2022

Location is in walking distance of Alhambra. Many shops and restaurants are also nearby. The front desk staff were either very friendly or not friendly at all, depending on what time of day we were there. Love that they had water at the front desk.
We had room 216, and altho it was a fine size, it wasn't huge. could use more lights above where the luggage sits. After we checked in, we heard a bunch of scraping, like chairs moving above us. It did stop at some point, but did't like it.
Bed was comfortable as were the sheets and linens.
Bathroom wasn't large, but was not small either. Didn't particularly like the smell of the soap...too fruity.
Bedrom and bathroom were clean and I liked that we had a window with a view.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 October 2022

Our impression when we arrived was of a tired looking hotel - one that needs a makeover. There are two people working the front desk which is surrounded by clear plastic partitions. Long line to check in. Our room was supposed to be ready by noon. We arrived at 1:30pm and no room. The lobby furniture has definitely had better days and our room was of similar vintage. Breakfast was just ok. Not enough tables for everyone so there was a wait. The hotel is well situated and good for walkers.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GalfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2022

1. hotel is very nice, high end, right where you want to be. Hiccups - 1. our first room AC unit reeked of sewerage or mold or something. We called down. waited someone was coming. Went down about 1 hour later or maybe 1.5 hours later and asked whats up? They called the guy again, he walked in and walked out - new room. Ok fine things happen - but we have a day and a half in town - wasting the afternoon in the room was unfortunate. 2. we took the option to "not have the room cleaned" for the one free drink in the bar .. but wanted the coffee pods replaced. Asked for that - were told it would be - and it was not .. Oh they have nespresso machines in the rooms which we liked. I wouldn't do that again.

It is SUPER centrally located to the sights and the area is vibrant. And it is a nice place.

THE Biggest downside is that location IF YOU ARE DRIVING. Pretty much all the roads around this place you are not allowed to drive on unless you are a scooter/bus/taxi. Google takes you to the front door ON the barred roads. That will get you a camera based ticket (I am waiting for mine). There IS ONE way into the parking lot adjoining the hotel - you MUST go to exit 13 and follow signs google map for VICTORIA Parking - even then its easy to get lost and you end up on roads that you aren't supposed to be on. When we mentioned this they took down our plate so "we don't get a ticket" if we hadnt mentioned it I imagine we would have another ticket ?. Lastly to get from the lobby to the parking is another adventure...if you dont drive on roads you can't drive on - which you already have. Let me say it WASNT just me. On our adventures to the lobby - each time they were handling a call or something on how to get there without a traffic ticket. One Asian lady walked in as asked "are we allowed to park on the sidewalk to unload our bags?" (dude you can't drive on the street let alone park on the sidewalk) Really they should have address for taxi and address for driving much more upfront.

They have nespresso in the lobby in the morning (didn't know that until we were leaving) and nice iced fruited water in the afternoon when you check in and candies for the kids.

I would stay again if arriving by anything except a rental car - its a nice place. The rooms were large and comfortable. Is it 3 or 4 stars? I guess our expectations were higher because this was our "splurge" hotel nights but ended up being one of the less good experiences.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Q3524BOcarlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2022

here is the best hotel during our 2 weeks hotel among 6 hotels. moreover, considering the hotel price, there is no hotel to compatible to this hotel i think.
I cannot find any faults of this hotel, in aspect of location, breakfast, staff's manner and so on. Moreover, the speed of wifi is the fastest one whatever i experienced.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank jinukbyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews