We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abadia Hotel Granada
Ranked #65 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel is a great value. Don't be offput by the outside (which is down a graffiti-strewn side street/alleyway), because inside it quite charming. There's a lovely courtyard with a fountain, and 3 floors of rooms with clean bathrooms and comfy beds. The reception staff was also very helpful. My one complaint was that when we arrived, they did not have a room for us - so they put us up in their suite, which was nice. But we had to change rooms the next day, which was a bit of an inconvenience, especially since we were looking forward to have a leisurely morning and we had to rush to get out of the room so the cleaning staff could get it. Besides that, it was a good experience, and I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XMasBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

If you dont judge a hotel by its exterior - this is the place for you. Like the secret garden, once inside its great. Staff couldnt be more helpful, quiet, lovely sitting out courtyard and rooms are clean, spacious with all the facilities you want. Even surprisingly a fridge with glasses, cups and kettle. No food , but not necessary as only two mintues away from great places to eat. One big tip, if driving have a sat nav with you as Granada and the hotel does take some getting to but my sat nav delivered me to the door. Can pull up outside on the road as hardly is used and have own car park. Would definitely recommend this to all types of travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

We thank you for your review and were pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
The area around the hotel offers many alternatives for breakfast within footsteps.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and that time with real nice weather
We expect your forgotten glasses arrive in perfect conditions by courrier.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Hotel Abadia is located perhaps not in the most prestigious area of Granada, but it is still reasonably central to be able to walk to the Alhambra and to the Albaicin. We particularly liked the patio where you can sit in the evenings and enjoy the feeling of being right there in Granada. The advantage of Abadia's location is that it is extremely close to the area mostly frequented by students in the evening, and you get much better and much cheaper Tapas than for example around Plaza Nueva. Stuff is very friendly, though it seems they have different people working there every day. Rooms are just fine. We also found an offer with free parking in their garage - an inestimable advantage when you come to Granada where otherwise parking might become a total nightmare. In summary you get excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlorianVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

- We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Our staff is a multilingual one to help travellers in their languages, french, dutch, german, italian and english.
Can we look forward to a next visit? We sincerely hope so.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The hotel is quite well located, about 10 mins walk from the cathedral and the Albaicin (Old quarter). Bus stops to the Alhambra and the airport are also close by. The hotel itself is in a narrow dingy, graffiti painted alley mainly used to walk dogs, but once inside it is a charming place with friendly and helpful staff who speak English. There is also secure underground parking just across the street and the manager helped us park the car in the rather cramped space. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and provide a minibar and everything needed to make a cup of tea or coffee. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants in the area. The hotel also arranges Flamenco tours, - yes, they are very touristy, but what the heck ....... we are tourists after all!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiandiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Manager at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Muchas gracias, for taking the time to review your recent stay in Abadia hotel Granada. It is great to learn you enjoyed the hotel, its location and the staff so much.

Thank you also for addressing your experience in the parking facilities.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My wife and I took a 3 week driving trip through Spain and France. We drove to Granada from Barcelona and the GPS took us right to the hotel that we had reserved for 2 nights. Like others, we wondered what we had gotten into when we found the hotel on the narrow graffiti painted alley. All that changed when we went in the door and were greeted by Tiffany. The manager helped us unload, then parked the car in a garage across the street. We had booked the top floor suite with its private balcony and skylight. What a lovely room. The hot tub shower is a little cramped under the roof eaves, but we did not care. What a romantic place with sunset views of the city. We didn't realized that booking ahead for the Alhambra is a must, but Tiffany went above and beyond to find us a ticket. We loved the staff, who gave us great suggestions for everything. They even did our laundry for 5 eur a bag! Granada center is a wonderful walking experience. We got lost alot but always found our way back after finding some new little place to explore. We loved Abadia and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REVIEWS69, Owner at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Jon,

It is with great enjoyment I have read your review. Thank you so much for all your kind words. It is an absolute honor to read your words about the service provided by our staff. We always aim to treat our guests as VIP’s. The suite room is special, on top of the hotel with jacuzzi and a small terrace. Really quiet at night.

Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to share your experience.

Tiffany & Jose antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
3.7 km away
B&B Hotel Granada
B&B Hotel Granada
#24 of 122 in Granada
795 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Carlos V
Hotel Carlos V
#25 of 122 in Granada
574 reviews
0.5 km away
abba Granada Hotel
abba Granada Hotel
#58 of 122 in Granada
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Dauro Granada
Hotel Dauro Granada
#35 of 122 in Granada
677 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Cerro Del Sol
Hotel Cerro Del Sol
#64 of 122 in Granada
352 reviews
0.9 km away
Puerta de Las Granadas
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadia Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadia Hotel Granada

Address: Calle Triana Baja 7, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 3,363 - ₹ 8,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Abadia Hotel Granada 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to offer 16 fully furnished rooms with satelite television, telephone and Free WIFI high speed connection in all the hotel. Other facilities are limited hours reception desk support with multilingual staff. A partner restaurant 100 metres from the hotel, with typically granadian cuisine. Air conditioning (or central heating), and a complete bathroom with hair dryer, bath products and one suite room with jacuzzi. The Apartment Abadia is situated 500 meters from the Abadia hotel and in a beautiful Granadian Patio too. ABADIA Hotel Granada (Casa-Patio del siglo XVI), uno de los más encantadores, romántico y fabuloso hotel al más puro estilo antiguo. Conocido dentro de la categoría de hoteles con encanto. A 10 minutos caminando de la Catedral y Albaicín y diez minutos en autobus de la magnífica Alhambra. El apartamento Abadia esta situado a 500 metros del Hotel Abadia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Abadia Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Abadia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing