We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
1,041
373
134
50
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
373
134
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingnew wingpresidential suitebeautiful hotelmain buildingsteam roomhotel restaurantfive star hotelde losan upgradebeautiful roombreakfast was deliciousexcellent stayold worldstreet noisemain attractionswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This place is great, but the people out on the street make a lot of racket at night.

The people at Reception are the best, especially the beautiful young Italian woman on duty in the morning and early afternoon. Very helpful!

The breakfast is wonderful. You can order eggs the way you want them, and after I asked about the New York Times the first morning, the staff brought me one each day thereafter.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S4334IQjamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us.
We are very happy to know we have reached your expectations since at Hospes Palacio de los Patos our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience.
We hope to welcome you back son
Best regards,
Ramón García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

From the moment we arrived we really liked this 5 star hotel. Nice low key ambience and updated decor in a restored palace. The location is ideal for walking into Granada centre, and a visit up hill to Alhambra. We are upgraded to a suite, and my only complaint would be it was too big!! We didn't have breakfast included at the hotel, but were directed to cafes very close by. After arrival we had a great lunch in the garden terrace, and next day also enjoyed a cool drink there, after a long day visiting Alhambra. The very polite front office staff spoke very good English and were eager to be helpful with any request . I would not hesitate to recommend Palacio de los Patos to anyone visiting Granada.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear customer.

At Hospes Hotels, our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience and such nice comments reenergize us to keep improving to exceed our guest expectations.

We thank you for sharing with us all your comments and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ramón García, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The management team is led by a seasoned professional who offers exceptional , gracious service. We appreciated the assistance and warmth he provided daily. The hotel is beautiful, the room was extremely well appointed and the outdoor garden area was charming. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the welcome macaroons. I had some trouble with my rental car and they were nice enough to drive the car out of the garage for me and had a good sense of humor about the whole thing. The location is good with a main street nearby with shopping and access to historical sites. Taxis were contacted by the hotel and arrived almost immediately for trips up the hill to the Alhambra. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linnilinni2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Granada.
We are delighted to read this kind words about your experience in our Hotel, we strive to ensure memorable stays for our guests and we are happy to know we have accomplished with you.

We thank you again and wish to welcome you back

Best regards,

Ramón García,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I got upgraded to a suite which superb in every detail - especially the marble bath, the super-comfortable bed, the large private terrace and the relaxing lounge area. The Hotel is situated close to the centre - within walking distance of both the old Moorish and Jewish quarters from which you can approach the Alhambra. It's a vibrant university city, so full of cafes and bookshops. Service at the hotel caters for every need without being overbearing or intrusive. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Granada.
We are delighted to read this kind words about your experience in our hotel, we work to ensure memorable stays to our guests and we are happy to know we have accomplished with you.

We thank you again and wish to welcome you back

Best regards,

Ramón García,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Only stayed for 2 nights but would have loved more. Grand entrance into a beautiful old house that has been converted into this wonderful hotel. Very professional and helpful staff on hand to assist. Rooms were fantastically maintained and clean, very well equipped. Outside bar and terrace is a great place to stop and have a quiet drink under the vines in between tours or activities. Would have to be one of the best hotels in Granada, very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above ground level to avoid any street or maintenance noise
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Customer,

Nothing make us happier than reading your nice comments about the Hotel.
We try our best everyday to provide our guest a charming unique experience in a cosy atmosphere.
We will let know our staff about your congratulation comments.
Thank you very much for your stay and time spent in writting your opinion about us.

Looking forward to receiving you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Ramón García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews