We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay immensely. In fact, this may be my most favorite hotel ever. We were given a free upgrade from a junior suite to the presidential suite. The room was incredibly beautiful and comfortable. I almost didn't want to leave the room to explore the city. The staff was warm and friendly, everything we needed was provided. Breakfast was fine, the usual bar breakfast plus added eggs, and cooked meats. All was great. Internet was just ok however, and went in and out - just not as good as signal as we get at home. But other than that, the hotel was amazing. Great location too.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is one of the most beautiful and comfortable rooms I've ever stayed in.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Nothing make us happier than reading your nice comments about the Hotel.
We try our best everyday to provide our guest a charming unique experience in a cosy atmosphere.
We will let know our staff about your congratulation comments.
Thank you very much for your stay and time spent in writting your opinion about us.

Looking forward to receiving you again soon.

Yours faithfully,
Ramón García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is great, but the people out on the street make a lot of racket at night.

The people at Reception are the best, especially the beautiful young Italian woman on duty in the morning and early afternoon. Very helpful!

The breakfast is wonderful. You can order eggs the way you want them, and after I asked about the New York Times the first morning, the staff brought me one each day thereafter.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S4334IQjamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you that you have shared your experience at Hospes Palacio de los Patos with us.
We are very happy to know we have reached your expectations since at Hospes Palacio de los Patos our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience.
We hope to welcome you back son
Best regards,
Ramón García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we really liked this 5 star hotel. Nice low key ambience and updated decor in a restored palace. The location is ideal for walking into Granada centre, and a visit up hill to Alhambra. We are upgraded to a suite, and my only complaint would be it was too big!! We didn't have breakfast included at the hotel, but were directed to cafes very close by. After arrival we had a great lunch in the garden terrace, and next day also enjoyed a cool drink there, after a long day visiting Alhambra. The very polite front office staff spoke very good English and were eager to be helpful with any request . I would not hesitate to recommend Palacio de los Patos to anyone visiting Granada.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer.

At Hospes Hotels, our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience and such nice comments reenergize us to keep improving to exceed our guest expectations.

We thank you for sharing with us all your comments and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ramón García, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The management team is led by a seasoned professional who offers exceptional , gracious service. We appreciated the assistance and warmth he provided daily. The hotel is beautiful, the room was extremely well appointed and the outdoor garden area was charming. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the welcome macaroons. I had some trouble with my rental car and they were nice enough to drive the car out of the garage for me and had a good sense of humor about the whole thing. The location is good with a main street nearby with shopping and access to historical sites. Taxis were contacted by the hotel and arrived almost immediately for trips up the hill to the Alhambra. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linnilinni2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Granada.
We are delighted to read this kind words about your experience in our Hotel, we strive to ensure memorable stays for our guests and we are happy to know we have accomplished with you.

We thank you again and wish to welcome you back

Best regards,

Ramón García,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

I got upgraded to a suite which superb in every detail - especially the marble bath, the super-comfortable bed, the large private terrace and the relaxing lounge area. The Hotel is situated close to the centre - within walking distance of both the old Moorish and Jewish quarters from which you can approach the Alhambra. It's a vibrant university city, so full of cafes and bookshops. Service at the hotel caters for every need without being overbearing or intrusive. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fompalaciopatos, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Granada.
We are delighted to read this kind words about your experience in our hotel, we work to ensure memorable stays to our guests and we are happy to know we have accomplished with you.

We thank you again and wish to welcome you back

Best regards,

Ramón García,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,816 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parador de Granada
#13 of 122 in Granada
1,380 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 10,265 - ₹ 35,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing