We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view; good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Philipand...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing view; good location”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As has been said before, the roof terrace is the best thing, but care is needed on the stairs up to it. The sitting room is very comfortable the kitchen is quite small, but didn't eat in much, so not a problem, plenty of of excellent eating places around. The Albaicin is an amazing place, with its little alleys and interesting squares, but prepare for a lot of walking up and down hills!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace and the view of the Alhambra
Liked least: A bit of intermittent noise at night but, hey, it's Spain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzysnow
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No to happy with stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

First time I rented apartment in Spain and was looking for a somewhat quiet location. Stayed four nights and all four nights people partied until early morning in park behind apartment. A lot of ped traffic on street. Maybe I just had bad timing since no one else had that problem. The owner told me after we checked out that I should have called him and he would have called the police. Guess I never thought I would need to call police on a vacation. Good WiFi, nice view but lack of sleep did not help. Some nicer apartments down the street for less money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick68
Wotton Under Edge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Really nice terrace view of the Alhambra”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Air-conditioning, Wi-Fi,  location and best of all the terrace with its stunning view up to the Alhambra.  The terrace is up a few VERY steep steps and is definitely small but has got two benches, a medium table and room for an adult to lie down to soak up the sun. Best of all, it's not overlooked and has the stunning view. We spent a lot of time up there - really good after a night out, with yet more Rioja, looking up at the floodlit Alhambra.
Lounge looks poky in the photo. It's actually a reasonable size, airy and high ceiling into the eaves. Bonus is the Alhambra view from the large window.
Strongly recommended if only for the terrace and view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_2011...
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good option in the Albaicin”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The location is central and provides easy access to all of the interesting places. This is a very nice option for 1 - 3 people since there is a large bed in the bedroom and a rollaway bed on the second floor. The air conditioning is superb, which can be quite important during the summer, with efficient units in the living room and in the bedroom. It is easy to wash clothes automatically and dry them quickly off the terrace. The kitchen is good and well equipped. The apartment is light, airy, and attractive with and excellent terrace view. I stayed for two weeks and would stay here again. The only problem I encountered is that sometimes the wifi worked and sometimes it didn't.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela V
La Grange, IL
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Loved the Albaicin”
Reviewed 3 April 2007 for a stay in March 2007
1
person found this review helpful

How wonderful it was to wake up every morning and look straight across to the Alhambra for seven days. The Alhacena location was fantastic, and the house grew on us the longer we were there. Artur was very helpful in getting us settled and answering our many questions. The house is not for people who have trouble getting around, there is quite a bit of uphill walking to get there. The bathroom is fine, but the photo does not show that the staircase runs through part of the shower area, so you really only have about a 2 foot area to shower in, otherwise you must use the tub. Not fit for a large body. There's plenty of hot water and good pressure. The kitchen was great and had excellent knives and cookware. The clothes washer was out of service, so check before you go. I had to wash out underwear and socks to get through the week. The little rooftop terrace is a challenge to get to, but the views are worth it on a warm day. The bedroom was roomy, had a comfortable, firm bed, and it was extremely quiet and dark at night. There's plenty of room to store your clothing. The living room was bright, cozy, and a great place to read, to dine and to relax and put your feet up. We walked everywhere in Granada, if you are healthy, there's no need to ever take a bus except from the airport. Walk up to Miguel Bajo at night and enjoy a meal at El Aji and Casa Blas. Try Kiki's behind the Mirador for a great lunch. Cunini is superb, just off plaza Bib Rambla on Pescador, for a sit down meal reserve ahead, otherwise enjoying tapas at the bar is a real treat. There are groceries close by and the meat/fish market behind the Cathedral is fabulous. We loved living in old town, just wear flat comfortable shoes with good gripping soles. And watch out for the dog poop.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Liked best: coziness, great views, location
Liked least: the bathroom
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing