We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Trip.com
$64
View deal
Hotels.com$73
Travelocity$73
Hurb$111
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
649
449
122
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
649
449
122
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location top floor alhambra view room rooms are small parking garage steep hill hotel is located side street bars and restaurants city cathedral spain terrace sights euros minibar taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas is a modern hotel in a great location. The staff was very helpful and there is a lovely terrace restaurant at the top with great food. You can catch an open air tram at the bottom of the street and taxis are readily available. Overall we had a wonderful experience in Granada and at Hotel Puerto De Las Granadas.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOAQUIN TOVAR, General Manager at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and your valuation.
We are also very grateful for your opinion about our work. Our staff work every day for our guests to make them feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.
We really take account your comments and we hope we can host you again in your next visit to our beautiful city.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hotel Puerta de las Granadas! It was a perfect location for seeing the Alhambra and nearby great restaurants. The hotel room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean! The service was wonderful! We highly recommend staying here during your visit to Granada.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 238madif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOAQUIN TOVAR, General Manager at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and your valuation.
We are also very grateful for your opinion about our work. Our staff work every day for our guests to make them feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.
We really take account your comments and we hope we can host you again in your next visit to our beautiful city.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022 via mobile

Thank you Conchita and team for such a wonderful stay!!

The hotel is beautifully presented and exceptionally clean. My room was spacious, modern and with all of the comforts and facilities I could have wished for. I also had an exceptional view from my room to the Alhambra. The building has a lot of charm and it’s been renovated to a high standard which is in keeping and sympathetic to the lovely historical building. A bonus is the wonderful rooftop terrace with outstanding views over the city. We enjoyed delicious food and drinks in the hotel restaurant below. The hotel is located in the most convenient location in the city to explore most of the sights, best bars and restaurants easily.

Would highly recommend anyone to stay here and you will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ststejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOAQUIN TOVAR, Director General at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Dear Mr. James,
Thank you so mucho for sharing your review.
On behalf of Conchita and our team, please receive a big THANK YOU for appreciating our job. It has been our pleasure meeting and attending you in our hotel and restaurant. Your detailed review and the perfect rate you have gifted us with encourages us more to contiue working hard in well attending our customers.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed here in 2018, and whilst it was basic, it was clean, good value and extremely convenient for the Alhambra and city, so we decided to stay again.

We were completely unprepared for the beautiful overhaul and extension the hotel has under gone since our last visit.

The hotel is modern and stylish.

Our room was also modern, stylish, comfortable, spacious and air conditioned. We took an upgrade for a little under €8, which was well worth it just for the experience of the Japanese toilet!

The hotel has a roof terrace restaurant which we enjoyed delicious local food.

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating.

All of the above does not reflect the cost which in my opinion is beyond excellent value for money!

We will certainly be back again just as soon as we are able to return to Granada!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pauljQ5136YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOAQUIN TOVAR, General Manager at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Mr. Paul,

It has been our utmost pleasure to host you again in our hotel.
As you well pointed out, we have renovated and extended our hotel to include more rooms, restaurant and other spaces; a big difference with what you saw in 2018.
Thank you so much for appreciating our job and efforts, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay again with us, and that you felt so comfortable in our hotel.
We will be honoured again with your visit whenever you come back to Granada.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

My son and I stayed two nights. It's in the perfect location. You walk out the door and turn left to great shops, the plaza nueva and buses to downtown. You turn right and walk right up to the Alhambra. The tapas restaurant on the 4th floor has an amazing view of the Alhambra and Granada, and the food was excellent. I can't eat gluten and their QR code menu lists allergens and ingredients for everything. I ate safely. The same folks who run the upstairs restaurant also cook up a fabulous hot and cold buffet breakfast in the basement with perfectly fried eggs, bacon, and even beans for the Brits. The room had powerful AC, and a bathroom that was disconcertingly modern, with two knobs and no labels in the shower. The top knob goes left for the overhead shower and right for the spray wand. The bottom knob is hot at the top and cold at the bottom. Everyone was friendly and we felt lucky to be there. Oh! And a nice balcony terrace to look out on a completely charming street. And quiet too!
You can see the hotel restaurant from the Alhambra!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 805PaxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JOAQUIN TOVAR, General Manager at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear cutomer,
Thank you so much for sharing your review.
We have so much enjoyed your detailed description of your experience in our restaurant as well as our facilities and all what we can offer, it is usually a great feeling to see our job being highly appreciated, so thank you again.
We will be pleased to host you again whenever you come back to Granada
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews