We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Granada
Ranked #90 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband, son, his fiancee and I stayed at the Vincci Granada for 2 nights last week. I am staggered with the number of negative comments about this hotel as we found everyone very helpful and the facilities good. On our first night we asked about restaurants local to the hotel and were given the names of 2. We actually went to both, one for tapas and the others for a meal. They were both very good. On our second night the receptionist booked both our restaurant and taxi and, on our return, asked us if we had enjoyed our evening - we had - she was very friendly and helpful.
Our rooms were good, clean and the beds very comfortable plus we had views of the Alhambra. Only niggle was a 'drainy' smell in the bathroom. However, the bathroom was spotless and well equipped. Oh, and the hotel was easy to find as was the garage for the car.
Finally, I nearly cancelled this booking as I had been concerned about previous reviews - I'm really glad I didn't!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Sprout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    237
    250
    95
    55
See reviews for
157
336
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I have to say, this was a really nice hotel for the price. I've read reviews that stated that the front desk staff was 1) not fluent in English and 2) not very helpful, but I found just the opposite to be true. The desk staff went out of their way to make sure we understood everything they said to us and that they understood us completely - all in very fine English. Even when we were leaving, they helped us to figure out where to catch the bus to the airport and which one would be best.

The room was nicely appointed with laminate floors. When we came in, the TV was on and tuned to the English language menu. It was just like stepping into a hotel room in the States if you were staying at a Marriot or similar chain. The bathroom was well stocked with all the expected toiletries, a good sized tub and shower.

Every member of their staff that we encountered thoughout our stay went out of their way to greet us with a smile on their faces.

All in all, a good stay at a great price. The location was a little out of the way from all of the main attractions, but you walk everywhere in Granada, so what's an extra 10 or 15 minutes of strolling down a beautiful and historic street.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

After fantastic attention from hotel staff at a small hotel with one star, this 4 star hotel disappointed somewhat. Rather intimidating line up of suited staff at the desk on the ground floor, very far removed from the accommodation floors which gives a sense of them being on another planet. They were reasonably helpful when asked about things but nor particularly going outof their way to explain things fully, eg how to find an English-speaking TV channel? I gave up on the TV in the end for fear of extra charges, and not being able to use Wi-fi as I don't have a laptop, saw no sign of an alternative computer - this was complimentary in the previous small hotel, as were drinks of coffee / tea, whereas in this hotel nothing comes gratis. The mini-bar was not switched on and I didn't try their drinks, but otherwise was unable to use it as a fridge! Safe requires quite a lot of deposits so again steered clear. Lovely bathroom, choice of pillows but a rather hard bed. Rather impersonal treatment altogether, and as they have already awarded themselves a generous service charge I didn't add to it.

Easy walking distance from the railway station but rather more than 10 minutes' walk to the cathedral. However, I did all my sight-seeing on foot, so that is quite possible to get a proper feel for the place, and overall cheaper than getting a city tourist card!

Room Tip: Wasn't given a choice that I remember when I booked through Expedia. This one had a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions regarding your stay in our hotel. We are deeply sorry that we did not completely fulfill your expectations and that some details were not to your liking. We would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions, and comments always with the aim of improving.
However, we would like to clarify that next to our reception we do have a computer available for those guests who would like to connect to the internet.
With respect to the minibar, we apologize if in your case there was some defect with the machine that prevented it from working properly and point out that any guest who detects a problem with the minibar or any other facility can notify the reception about it and our staff will immediately proceed to take care of it.
Ultimately we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

A decent hotel at a decent price. Safe, clean, good location -- but nothing special.

The website could make it much easier to find this place. From the train station walk a couple blocks directly ahead. At the large street (with a wide promenade separating the two lanes) take a right and walk 4-5 blocks. The hotel has a large sign on the roof.

I was lucky to have a room on the 14th floor facing the Alameda and mountains. Spectacular.

The hotel charges for wireless internet in the rooms. Also no coffee boiler, but at least a refrigerator and a flat-screen with one English channel that I could find.

The bed was just OK. The room walls were scraped and hadn't been painted for awhile. The worst issue for me: noise from voices and TV carries through the walls, as well as noise from the hallway.

Maybe this place was 4**** in 1970 or 1980, but I don't think so today. I would stay here again but I hope the hotel improves.

Room Tip: Try for a room that views the mountains and with no one next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T3515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We regret that we did not completely meet you expectations and that you were not pleased by some aspects of your stay. We will certainly keep in mind your suggestions: without a doubt they will help us to continue improving the service we offer our guests.
We are at your disposal for anything further you may need
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Hotel was near the train station and the room was spacious and modern. The staff spoke very little English but they tried their very best to answer our queries. The view of the city was quite pretty at night as the room was on the 13th floor. The hotel chain gives us the impression that they value customers' feedback as they emailed us to provide feedback - sincere management. However, the attitudes of some staff need to be improved. They were not very friendly and we did not feel very welcomed. Overall, it was a good bargain for the price we paid for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zilojian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write and publish your opinions regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that our location and facilities were to your liking. Without a doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason to be.
We regret, however, that certain details were not to your liking. We would like to let you know that we take note of each and every guest´s observation, complaint, suggestion and comment always with the aim of improving.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and your opinions are what always guide us.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Vincci Albayzin
#26 of 122 in Granada
1,019 reviews
abba Granada Hotel
#53 of 122 in Granada
680 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#36 of 122 in Granada
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Macia Condor
#94 of 122 in Granada
354 reviews
Hotel Triunfo Granada
#86 of 122 in Granada
155 reviews
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#44 of 122 in Granada
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Granada

Property: Leonardo Hotel Granada
Address: Avenida Constitucion 18, 18012 Granada, Spain (Formerly Vincci Granada Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,575 - ₹ 6,406
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located near the train station in one of Granada's busy residential shopping areas.The hotel has modern facilities decorated in a classic, elegant style as can be seen, for example, in the bar. There are also facilities and services for businessmen, such as telefax or rooms for holding meetings, etc. The hotel has everything necessary to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. There are also facilities available for hire for celebrating a dinner or banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Granada
Vincci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing