We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
433
312
81
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
312
81
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrenaissance palacegreat locationcharming hotelold towncentury buildingwooden doorbeautiful old buildinglots of characterhistoric granadashower headlovely courtyardinner courtyardtea and coffeewithin walking distancerooms are smalldouble bedclose to the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The hotel was in a brilliant location and reception staff were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent english. Even though our Alhambra tour was re-arranged several times, they helped us to sort out the arrangements.

Our triple room was on the ground floor. The bathroom was adapted for disabled use and whilst this was not an issue it was very outdated and cold. The hotel is an old merchants house which gives it lots of charm. However, I did not find it charming all through the night and at either end of the day. Noise from the plumbing pipes from other guests in the hotel taking showers or using the toilets was awful. All the pipes seemed to run down behind the wall at the back of our room behind the bed.

One of the beds in our room had broken slats under the mattress so was scarily unusable, so we had to use the camp-style bed instead - not ideal.

We had torrential rain for 24 hours and there was a patio immediately outside our room. The guttering was broken and the rain poured down directly from the roof onto the patio continuously all through the night. No sleep that night either.

The breakfast room is very small - the hotel was completely full and everyone was falling over each other to get breakfast and sit down comfortably at a table.

I would not recommend accepting Room 30 unless you prefer your hotel rooms like a cave with no windows to the outside and no views at all.

We chose this hotel from Trip Advisor because the travellers photographers were all so great and everyone spoke so highly of everything. I think we were just given the worst room in the building.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 30. We understood from other guests that at least one of the suites had windows and views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time reviewing our Hotel after your recent stay.
I´m really sorry to know that your hotel and the room didn´t meet your expectations. We are astonished to read your comments because the room you stayed is one the most reserved by families, it´s really big for three person. You should have informed reception desk about all defects that you supposedly detected. Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service. The bed has been inspected after receiving your review, and we can confirm you that the slat on the bed was not broken, it had left from one side. If you had notified in reception our maintenance staff would have solved it in the moment.
Being a XVI Century building, the original construction is conserved, there are a lot of courtyards around the rooms, and the type of the rooms are also different, we promise you that you´ll have a room in a higher floor with other orientation.
We would like to thank you once again for your time and for your review
Best regards
Customer department service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Situated along a little green belt with a creek at the base of the hill topped by the Alhambra in the old section of Granada. Central location for walking all around lovely Granada. The hotel is in an old 17th or 18th century small castle, same age as almost everything around. Wonderful staff, delicious breakfasts, helpful front desk. Small and charming and good price. Bathroom and shower were small but not uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rimtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Hotel with arabic atmosphere at the foot of the Alhambra Palace and affordable prices. As a result of a careful renovation, the rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. The bathroom is large and well equipped. The staff, kind and helpful is a strong point.Great sleep quality, nice to walk between stairs and small common rooms with enjoyable open spaces.Sumptuous breakfast, served in a special room, where you can enjoy various kinds of high quality products. An enchanted place that I highly recommend and where I'll just have the chance I'll be back with pleasure

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The room, while small, was clean and comfortable. Bathroom had basic amenities. They serve coffee/tea in the common area at 4:30.
The staff at the front desk was very professional, helpful and pleasant. The hotel is within walking distance to Alhambra and you can see it lit up at night. Close to restaurants, cafes, bars.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljcjbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

What a wonderful four nights we spent here. Upon arrival at this 15th century building we went to our room and found it to be a bit small for our needs considering we were staying four nights. Rachel went out of her way to be sure we had another choice. It is a MUST do and with an incredible price point to boot. We paid for the breakfast at 9.5 euros and it was worth it.

Room Tip: The room we had allowed us a view of the Alhambra! Magical
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandamiata2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews