We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Ranked #14 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great little hotel with friendly and extremely helpful staff. Great location. Rooms a bit tired but nevertheless comfortable. They cannot do enough to make sure that you enjoy your stay. Lovely breakfast choices. Central for shops, restauants and sites of interest. Don't miss a visit to La Fontana. Great food.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BecksyDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your nice comment referring the Hotel Casa Capitel Nazari. We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and neighborhood. We are actually situated in one of the most beautiful and historical area of Granada .Consider this home. Thanks once again for your time and for your comments. Best regards,
Carolina Jiménez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was in a brilliant location and reception staff were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent english. Even though our Alhambra tour was re-arranged several times, they helped us to sort out the arrangements.

Our triple room was on the ground floor. The bathroom was adapted for disabled use and whilst this was not an issue it was very outdated and cold. The hotel is an old merchants house which gives it lots of charm. However, I did not find it charming all through the night and at either end of the day. Noise from the plumbing pipes from other guests in the hotel taking showers or using the toilets was awful. All the pipes seemed to run down behind the wall at the back of our room behind the bed.

One of the beds in our room had broken slats under the mattress so was scarily unusable, so we had to use the camp-style bed instead - not ideal.

We had torrential rain for 24 hours and there was a patio immediately outside our room. The guttering was broken and the rain poured down directly from the roof onto the patio continuously all through the night. No sleep that night either.

The breakfast room is very small - the hotel was completely full and everyone was falling over each other to get breakfast and sit down comfortably at a table.

I would not recommend accepting Room 30 unless you prefer your hotel rooms like a cave with no windows to the outside and no views at all.

We chose this hotel from Trip Advisor because the travellers photographers were all so great and everyone spoke so highly of everything. I think we were just given the worst room in the building.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 30. We understood from other guests that at least one of the suites had windows and view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCIONPALACIO, Director General at Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time reviewing our Hotel after your recent stay.
I´m really sorry to know that your hotel and the room didn´t meet your expectations. We are astonished to read your comments because the room you stayed is one the most reserved by families, it´s really big for three person. You should have informed reception desk about all defects that you supposedly detected. Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service. The bed has been inspected after receiving your review, and we can confirm you that the slat on the bed was not broken, it had left from one side. If you had notified in reception our maintenance staff would have solved it in the moment.
Being a XVI Century building, the original construction is conserved, there are a lot of courtyards around the rooms, and the type of the rooms are also different, we promise you that you´ll have a room in a higher floor with other orientation.
We would like to thank you once again for your time and for your review
Best regards
Customer department service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated along a little green belt with a creek at the base of the hill topped by the Alhambra in the old section of Granada. Central location for walking all around lovely Granada. The hotel is in an old 17th or 18th century small castle, same age as almost everything around. Wonderful staff, delicious breakfasts, helpful front desk. Small and charming and good price. Bathroom and shower were small but not uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rimtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Hotel with arabic atmosphere at the foot of the Alhambra Palace and affordable prices. As a result of a careful renovation, the rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. The bathroom is large and well equipped. The staff, kind and helpful is a strong point.Great sleep quality, nice to walk between stairs and small common rooms with enjoyable open spaces.Sumptuous breakfast, served in a special room, where you can enjoy various kinds of high quality products. An enchanted place that I highly recommend and where I'll just have the chance I'll be back with pleasure

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The room, while small, was clean and comfortable. Bathroom had basic amenities. They serve coffee/tea in the common area at 4:30.
The staff at the front desk was very professional, helpful and pleasant. The hotel is within walking distance to Alhambra and you can see it lit up at night. Close to restaurants, cafes, bars.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljcjbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,312 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,815 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
815 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,029 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari

Address: Cuesta Aceituneros 6 | next to Plaza Nueva, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: ₹ 3,872 - ₹ 9,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Casa Capitel is an ancient Renaissance palace built in 1503 and located in the picturesque area of the Albaicin, in front of the Alhambra in Granada and in the city center, close to the cathedral. It is a palace with lintels and Tuscan columns, Corinth capitals, Arabic chromium-plated beams; Renaissance decorated wooden ceiling and two Roman columns.Among all the artistic whole stands out an exquisite Nazari Capitel carved in alabaster, what makes it a piece unique in the world.Wooden beams original from the XVIth century are leaned on the artistic whole. These beams support the first and second floor of the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing