We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of NH Granada Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Granada Centro
Ranked #25 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very comfortable and quiet room. The internet was not working, so we had to change room, but everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atmNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    567
    210
    59
    19
See reviews for
230
624
40
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We found the hotel newly refurbished and useful as it was in the centre of Granada and offered a underground parking place. It was very difficult to find among very crowded one way streets, but I suggest that you keep your eyes open and look to you left. Drive slowly or you will miss it. Nothing wrong with the hotel apart that you could not get anything to eat and drink when you got there. You had to go out to have even a drink of tea or coffee. There was not anything to drink in your room either. If you miss the hotel in your first round you will have drive around for the new try. Beds were comfortable enough.

We had a simple breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellinggrandma38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We've just returned from a few nights here in early May and can agree with many comments from others. The corridor noise combined with 2am bin men and lots of other street noise, surprising for what looks like a quiet location, meant we've come home for some sleep. The staff behind the desk seemed friendly but inept and even when we pointed out our room had not been cleaned it remained so... not good enough really. The wifi simply doesn't work which looks like a five month old problem at least... that is just not good enough either. The TV was from the ark and the supposedly superior room seemed to mean only a bigger bed... Breakfast was nice enough, the place is clean and chic and the location was superb so overall the potential is there, but it's not being realised.

Room Tip: Do not go for a balcony room at the front. Unless you sleep very deeply
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly and speak very good English. They were happy to recommend restaurants for us and make reservations. The rooms were beautiful, with lots of natural light. They were very clean and the bathroom was lovely. The mini-bar was very cheap by hotel standards! The hotel is in a good location very close to the cathedral and within walking distance of the Alhambra. The buffet breakfast was delicious (especially the yoghurt) although be careful to book in advance as it costs 3euros more if you decide on the morning.
The only problem with this hotel was the internet provision which wasn't great. They had free wi-fi but it didn't reach our rooms (on the 1st floor) so you had to go down to the lobby to connect. Also you had to ask for a new code every day for every different device you wanted to connect with. It was also very slow. If you didn't bring a laptop with you, then you had to pay 3euros for 15 minutes at their 'business centre', which is a very slow desktop (we spent most of the 15minutes waiting for pages to load!) and an out of order printer.
Overall, it's a really nice hotel, but probably not one you'd go to if you think you'll need to use the internet a lot.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TashH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pensilvania, EEUU
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The staff was extremely friendly. Even though I do not speak Spanish it was not an issue. Very clean and close to where I needed to go on foot. I had everything I needed. This hotel had been recommended by a friend. The only negative was it was difficult to find but of course it was my first time to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Helpful?
Thank recjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,125 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,192 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Granada Centro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Granada Centro

Property: NH Granada Centro
Address: Plaza Gamboa, S/N, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Granada)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#30 Family Hotel in Granada
#35 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,329 - ₹ 8,400
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Granada Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Granada Centro, formerly known as Hesperia Granada, hotel is an elegant old building with an unbeatable location, right in the historic heart of Granada. It’s a short walk to the city’s most popular tourist spots, and it’s also very close to the city hall and the business district. Plus, you can walk to the Alhambra Palace in around 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Granada Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Granada Hotel Granada
Hesperia Hotel Granada
Granada Hesperia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing